We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable & Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We found the room ultra clean, and we were placed in a romm with two king size beds. My wife over two nights had the best nights sleep she has had and obtained the details of the bed brand and said "buy one" for home. The breakfast was diverse great and managed impeccably (Glen) dealing with large numbers present. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The location is convenient and we will have no hesitation instaying there on our next visit to Melbourne. Only minor disappointment was my perception there was a pancake maker as per some previous reviews but that may have been in a different suite class.
As fussy and fair travellers this stay epitomizes what a hotel stay experience should be.

Room Tip: Our room was on the St Kida side (South) and the adjoining building garbage collection noise early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheridan_Iluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    1,044
    173
    44
    29
See reviews for
465
1,144
136
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at hotel on a wet week night. I had booked a night using a web site from trip advisor.
The lady before us obviously had booked directly with the hotel and was given a huge welcome , an upgrade and a room with a view... we weren't !
The staff barely gave us the time of day and I had to ask questions about breakfast.
The room itself was fine... if you like facing an office window .The only positive was the pleasant welcome we received from one staff member at breakfast ( as we walked into the bufffet). The waiting staff were too busy to assist with my young child and I had to ask several times.

Room Tip: Face the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend in the city.
We needed public transport to get around the city and they sold us a Myki card so we didn't travel with out one risking a fine.
Nothing was to much trouble for the team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadHawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a fantastic night away at Parkview. The room and amenities were lovely and very clean. The drinks were served with a smile in the evening. We arrived to breakfast and enjoyed a delicious buffet of fresh foods and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at the parkview for a buisness trip in May and loved it. Great hotel in an excellent location for inner city events, great room, comfty beds, underground parking and friendly helpful staff!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank becbennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I recently organized a girl's weekend away for 19 of us and we used vouchers we'd purchased on-line for an overnight stay with extras. On arrival at reception, the staff members were the most helpful and polite I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. The check in for 9 rooms was seamless even though only 6 of us were present and we had to make arrangements for the other 13 to arrive later. The cafe staff were also lovely, as were our dinner waitresses. Again in the morning, we had a delicious buffet breakfast and again, I can't say enough nice things about the staff. We had a hiccup with sorting out the bill for a triple room but the reception staff went out of their way and we left happy.

The hotel is 100 metres from a tram stop on St. Kilda Road and it took about 20 minutes to get into the heart of the city. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, One of the waitresses told us that they offer an 'early bird' special where any main meal and a glass or wine or soft drink was only $25 compared to one main meal for around $38.00 plus cost for the glass of wine. Of course we all took advantage of that offer. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had complimentary tea/coffee and foxtel.

I will definitely stay here again, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: If you order your dinner in the hotel restaurant before 7pm, your main meal and glass of wine/soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbournegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

One of the worst experience I ever had. Req the concierge to remind me of the parcel that was dropped, to be picked up before I checked out. Next day nothing was there in their system as a reminder, they didn't remind me and I left the place. Upon reaching the airport, I called them and explained them the situation. I was told that it will be sent to me by post. I was happy with that response. After 4hrs got a call from the concierge that they can't post and I was in Brisbane by that time. After a serious conversation with the manager, they agreed to post at my cost. All these issues could have been averted if they had a sense of Customer relationship or if they had a system in place. This turned out to be an expensive deal and it was not worth for that hotel. Very very poor customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** AS OF JULY 1 2013, WE ARE NOW OFFERING FREE WIFI THROUGHOUT OUR HOTEL (IN ROOM AND IN ALL PUBLIC AREAS)Just a stone’s throw away from the CBD, the Melbourne Parkview Hotel is located along St Kilda Road’s famous tree lined boulevard on Melbourne’s city fringe. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open.Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna.Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar.Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, MCG and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing