We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel great location”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very happy with park view. From check in, friendly helpful staff, lovely room with amazing views to city. Handy to trams and trains all that Melbourne has to offer.Great restaurant very good buffet breakfast.Tried the lamb and the vege pizzas for dinner yum! I will stay again next time I'm in Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    1,087
    180
    45
    29
See reviews for
486
1,196
142
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A great hotel that I know. Excellent location, near the football stadium and sports.
I played football here! you know that I won in a football game, ...! I'm so excited!
. I can see the stadium from my room. The hotel was clean! very good service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AriannaYuuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We loved staying here, I just wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful and kind. The restaurant was fantastic, meals and service was of the highest ranking.

We will be staying there again........

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Parkview was a winner from the minute we arrived, I had requested an early check in and we were able to check in at 10. The room was lovely and the staff very helpful. There a guy serving in the cafe at breakfast who was extremely helpful and friendly. The final touch of having the jacuzzi pools on the roof was perfect. We had a great stay and the location was just right not being right inside the city. Overall a wonderful stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My friend and I meet in Melbourne as it's central for both of us. I chose the hotel from a Summer in Melbourne promotion. Excellent! Our room (clean and comfortable) looked out over the parks and Cricket Ground and we had a fabulous view over the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Yummy breakfast; Excellent stay. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a City View Room; our room was 717 and it had a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We chose the Parkview after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! We arrived at 10am after flying from the UK and although our allocated room was understandably not ready, we were quickly transferred to another with no fuss. The staff were always helpful, courteous and friendly. Our room on the second floor was spacious with a comfortable king size bed. The view of the park was very pleasant. The number 25 tram stop was only a few minutes walk up the road and with a Myki travel card (purchased from reception or from the Seven Eleven over the road), the CBD was only a few stops in one direction and St. Kilda a few stops in the other direction. It was possible to walk into the centre of Melbourne although we preferred to take the tram. The buffet hot and cold breakfast provided a great variety of options and the free Wifi was an added bonus. We would definately stay here again on our next trip to Melbourne.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RovingRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just a tram ride from the heart of the city, or a good walk into town, amazing beds, Nice views, close to Stkilda beach and restaurants and chapel street shopping. The staff a pleasant, bar staff are excellent, Breakfast is always a huge variety,

Room Tip: we like the back rooms away from the lifts ,as they are quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
2,832 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 159 in Melbourne
2,034 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 159 in Melbourne
1,498 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing