We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #24 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staff made us feel at home, the view of Melbourne and the open spaces of Albert Park are a real bonus. The tram line is an easy walk and the trip into the centre of Melbourne is quick and convenient. The breakfast time was very busy on Saturday and Sunday, the staff were flat out clearing the tables ands obtaining the buffet. The staff who cleaned the room did a top job, the room was neat, fresh and clean. The bed was very comfortable and sleep was easy..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always pleasing to reading so many positive comments regarding a guests visit and I will certainly pass them onto my team.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,578 - 2,584 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our stay for 2 nights over Melbourne Cup carnival was off to a great start when we were warmly welcomed at reception on checking in and upgraded.
Room and view over the parks and city was clean and spacious.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

I am delighted to read that you were greeted with a warm welcome which is certainly a point of difference we endeavour to get right for every guest. I hope you had some success at the racing carnival !
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the MPV. It has clearly been recently refurbished with all the mod cons making it a prudent choice for the weary traveller.

It's also very conveniently located down St Kilda Road, but still close enough to the CBD should you wish to venture in.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Groeneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. It is always nice to read a guests comment highlighting the convenience of our location as I agree we are very accessible to the CBD and many other key sights of Melbourne.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We found this hotel to have spacious well appointed room with amazing 180degree view of the city . Bed very comfortable. Quality towels and bathroom extras. Very clean. Very quiet. Free morning paper on request. Easy parking only $12 a night. However once upon a time guest parking was free everywhere. Close to trendy suburbs and restaurants and a short tram ride to the city. We will stay again. Thank you.

Room Tip: I understand all have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Tessa thank you for writing such a nice review. We receive so many positive comments about the beds and it appears you have also enjoyed their comfort.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

As usual lovely Hotel for exactly the purpose we needed it for - a Friday night stay close to Albert Park Lake for the start of the RTCC 2013 on Saturday morning. Managed to get a park outside so could lave the car there all weekend at no cost (not often heard of in Melbourne!). Staff were quick and friendly and room very comfy. Will be back next year for the same event...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongBlacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank for writing the review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back next year but of course I would prefer you don't leave it that long to visit again !!
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We only spent the night but will be back on 27-28th DEC…..the rooms were a good size and very clean…..had lunch at WOODS CAFE the food was OK and the staff very tentative and helpful…..great part of town…easy walk to most things and trams out front……BUT THE SELF PARKING WAS AHHHHHHHHHHHH just AWFUL……what a parking disaster…….GLAD WE HAS A HIRE CAR would never have taken my LEXUS down there……OMG……but that was the only frightful experience…the rest was BLISSFUL…..see you guys soon. oh!!!! and BREKKY was good.

Room Tip: great spot…..beautiful spot for a romantic walk to the gardens etc etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Mary It certainly sounds like you enjoyed the hotel with the exception of our car park. I look forward to welcoming you back later in December and please do not hesitate to ask my reception team if you need assistance in the car park as we will be happy to help.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very relaxed - good service and staff were very helpful. Rooms are really good and the bed was very comfortable. I don't usually sleep well in hotels but I had a great nights sleep here. Will be returning

Room Tip: Looking over the park was lovely - room well laid out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Mary thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,409 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Art Series - The Blackman
#13 of 161 in Melbourne
2,140 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $88 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing