We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Scoopon bed n Bubbles n breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We purchased a deal on Scoopon and the service and overall deal far exceeded expectations. Great breakfast, great king bed and modern room layout. The service was great. I hope to buy a deal like this again. We had a wonderful deal and experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieSarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

I am delighted you took advantage of the Scoopon Deal and even more so that we exceeded your expectations. We will be offering deals with Scoopon at various times but please don't forget to look at our website that also has a variety of special rates. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,651 - 2,657 of 3,035 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I always stay at the Park View when I'm in Melbourne.
The initial drawcard was the great central location and parking, but I continue to return for the beautiful beds and friendly staff!
The restaurant has recently had a menu change along with a name change, I dined with 3 others and we all LOVED our (huge!) meals.
The buffet breakfast is also terrific.
Of course I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henrysbestmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful response regarding your recent stay. I will certainly highlight your comments onto my team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you want a nice 4 star hotel experience you can't go wrong. Could be mistaken for 5 star. The 'city view' room was a big part of our experience, might not be as good without that view. Also was a bit disappointed that in the spa room they played annoying commercial radio, not very relaxing, just seemed a bit dumb and when I asked them to turn it off they wouldn't. How bout some zen music if they must plat something? Otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliejnrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform me about your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and would also like to thank you for letting me know about the music in the Spa. I must admit that point slipped past me and I have already arranged the music to be changed ! I hope to welcome you back soon.
Laurie Littman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Customer service was wonderful, room was comfortable and luxurious and breakfast was superb!
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
I arrived early on Thursday 24th October and friendly receptionist let me check in early so i could put my bag away, the room although a standard one and not facing the park was still very modern and 5 starry!
The full buffet breakfast was definitely a highlight, the automatic fresh pancake maker was just one of the pleasant surprises!
Also reception staff were happy to look after my bag for a few hours after i had checked out, service with a smile,
Thankyou Parkview, looking forward to staying again!

Room Tip: 9th floor overlooking the park if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi Rufus D Thank you for your great review as we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am delighted that you had such a nice stay and will make sure your comments are passed on to our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Laurie Littman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Comfortable room and decent breakfast. I thought the room was a bit pricey but I suppose its the location. Nice view of tennis and cricket playgrounds from the room. There's a restaurant on the lobby floor - the food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmunjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for you for your positive comments. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Laurie Littman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed on the 26th Oct.the view was great .we could watch the cricket that was going on below,and have the city as a backdrop.Location perfect just jump on the tram to all destinations. The breakfast had everything you wanted.The greeting we got from Glen at breakfast was warm and funny. Would love to go back again. Good job guys,keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popp773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your great review as we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am delighted that you had such a nice stay and will make sure your comments are passed on to our staff and in particular Glen who does a great job for us at breakfast !. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Laurie Littman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, mind you we are repeat offenders, having stayed there for the Australian Open earlier this year.
Andrew was so helpful and friendly, helping to make our stay even better.
Breakfast was wonderful, the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 100Helen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieLittman, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for your review as I really appreciate our regular guests taking the time to let us know that you are continuing to enjoy your stays at the Parkview. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Laurie Littman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,472 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Art Series - The Blackman
#16 of 161 in Melbourne
2,179 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $92 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing