We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melbourne Parkview, St Kilda Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Melbourne Parkview, St Kilda Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Love the location, very close to trams and easy to get into the city for an event.
Disappointed the bar fridge is now locked and when I called for it ot be opened so I could store milk and a drink, no one came. I then went to reception and no appology was given Car parks are tight but free so can't complain. Breakfast was lovely, included in our package.

Room Tip: City views were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Janet T

Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Minibars are locked on weekends for your convenience as they are rarely used and it expedites checkout. We are happy to come and unlock them of course and I am sorry that we got it wrong for you. I'm glad that you did enjoy the rest of your stay however.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    1,043
    173
    44
    29
See reviews for
465
1,144
135
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I loved everything from reception staff on arrival and departure, to beautiful clean rooms, beautifull soft comfy bed, and a great gym & spa. my partner in particular loved the gym as he exercises regularly. We also enjoyed the range for breakfast! Loved it. Will return often

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi MissCazza

I'm very pleased that you and your partner enjoyed the hotel so much. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

As a business traveller, I am looking for value. The value equation is not only about cost but moreover I value service, friendless, quality and cleanliness. The Parkview delivers on all my expectations. I have stayed more than 200 nights at this hotel over the last 5 years and the consistency delivered will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi StewM56

I love to hear from our satisfied guests, particularly long standing, frequently staying ones. :) So thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it and we look forward to meeting those standards for a long time to come.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our third stay and all have been excellent. Room as expected and breakfast great.
I used the spa and sauna and both were clean and well maintained.
Room service for dinner was prompt and tasty. The location on St Kilda Rd gives good access to tram stop. The view from the 9th floor towards Melbourne was nice. And the closeness to the jogging track around Albert Park Lake was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gdphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi gdphotog

Thanks for your great review, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrum downs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I didn;t go up to the pool and spa area but my friend did and said it was very small, breakfast was good a lot to choose from, our room was ready when we arrived early and car parking was free with lots of space I booked a special deal on my zoo with late check out and breakfast and carparking which was worth it and I reau

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maysie57-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi maysie57-11

Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, hope to see you here again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Wonderful Hotel, close enough to the CDB for convenience but far enough away to be quiet and feel safe. The staff were fantastic especially the gentleman at the front desk, I forget his name but he should get a service award. Taxi to Crown was $20 in 4pm traffic only $12 to get back from Bourke Mall. Rooms were spacious and toiletries were Peter Morrisy (very nice).
Found a lovely Italian Restaurant a nice walk away as well. Have stayed multiple times and will stay again. Very happy customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Melissa H

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penguin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

great stay here very comfortable and clean. Lovely dinner and breakfast served was plentiful and with a wide selection of both hot and cold choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again. The room was large and the bathroom beautiful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Liz C

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'll make sure to pass your comments on to the staff, hope to see you here again soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** AS OF JULY 1 2013, WE ARE NOW OFFERING FREE WIFI THROUGHOUT OUR HOTEL (IN ROOM AND IN ALL PUBLIC AREAS)Just a stone’s throw away from the CBD, the Melbourne Parkview Hotel is located along St Kilda Road’s famous tree lined boulevard on Melbourne’s city fringe. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open.Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna.Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar.Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, MCG and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing