We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Penguin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

great stay here very comfortable and clean. Lovely dinner and breakfast served was plentiful and with a wide selection of both hot and cold choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again. The room was large and the bathroom beautiful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Liz C

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'll make sure to pass your comments on to the staff, hope to see you here again soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,390
    1,089
    180
    45
    29
See reviews for
489
1,199
143
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

i have now stayed here two times in the last year.This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.The staff Hamon, Amelia and Glen and all the dining room staff to the ladys cleaning the rooms were happy and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back one day.Alan and Cheryl Dianella WA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi alanf

I love to hear from our satisfied guests so thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it. The staff are what makes a hotel and we certainly have a great team, glad you enjoyed spending some time with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Getting away fro (4)kids is tough, but I managed to get wife away for the night.
We had stayed at the Parkview ,previously and loved the spot.
From the time of making the Booking to Checkout all was magnificent.
staff exceptionally friendly and informative.
I really appreciated the Champagne and strawberries on arrival.
That was beyond are thoughts...Thankyou Parkview...
Room great, bed Great Pillows great.
All great...

Room Tip: great view up St Kida Road towards the Shrine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Dean B

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I have 3 kids of my own so I certainly understand how important the couple time is and I'm pleased we got it right for you. Hope to see you here again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Parkview has become a favourite for Gippsland people due to good parking, proximity to everything, just a short cab ride, you can be upgraded free of charge, great breakfast and a sociable bar atmosphere. I recommend a stay at the Parkview

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Scott G

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate it, hope to see you here again soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a very professionally run, quality property. Located about 20 mins by taxi from the CBD it is ideal for a business/leisure stay. There are smaller shops, restaurants and cafes nearby and several cafe/bars which are a pleasant way to pass an evening. Tram stops for both St Kilda and the CBD are also nearby.

The accommodation is of a very high quality and very clean, the bathroom is also very clean and well laid out. The living area is very pleasantly appointed and the TV of a high quality. The room service is highly efficient. I stayed in both the city view room and city view deluxe and would highly recommend the deluxe room with its additional changing room area.

The hotel restaurant serves great food and the bar is well set up and straffed. The reception staff are very efficient and check-out/check-in is effortless.

Room Tip: The higher the room is located, the better the view - I was able to see Port Phillip Bay from a delu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paross2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi paross2011

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, the location is one of the real strengths of the hotel (along with our great staff of course). I'm so glad you liked it.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

No faults here-all good-could not fault it at all-friendly staff-clean and a very large room with a very nice bathroom and great view.The spa was great & a request for towels when there were no more were quickly refilled. A great choice in the breaky department and a walk around the block after was pleasant.We actually caught a taxi into the city but walked back and on a nice night it is lovely!! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: View to the city if available is a bonus!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi oldchook

I love to hear from our satisfied guests so thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it. Hope to see you back here soon.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very impressed with the comfort of the bed, and the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff were wonderful, spoke English, and were most helpful. Just the best shower!. Breakfast was superb. and all only a few minutes from Melbourne CBD (@$10 cab fare). Public transport right at the corner. Too easy. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
HI CindyN

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate it, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 159 in Melbourne
2,852 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 159 in Melbourne
1,500 reviews
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 159 in Melbourne
2,038 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#43 of 159 in Melbourne
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing