We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relax will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We bought a coupon of the internet and have to say it delivered on everything that was advertised. Great location and well appointed. We arrived early and the room was not ready, but that was fine with us. Very helpful front desk. They offered to hold our bags until the room was ready.We went out and returned in the evening after dinner to find our bags in the room. Room was very nice and plenty of space. Hugh bed and very comfy. Carpark was a bit of a challenge with a big sedan but we managed. Great breakfast buffet that catered for everything. Will be back to this beautiful Hotel, enjoyed our stay it was just to short. Hope you will have more of these specials as I will use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi Sabine E

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The deals are really good value and a great way for us to introduce a new audience to the hotel, If you like our page on Facebook you will be amongst the first to know about our new promos.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,763 - 2,769 of 3,028 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very centrally located and if you have a car, very easy to get too, and leave. Rooms and bed were awesome and they have some very special deals. We got the parking and breakfast included, and I stay in Melb a fair bit, this is the best deal available. On top of all this, staff great, position excellent and value better than none!

Room Tip: Keep an eye on their special deals. If you need to be East/South of Melbourne, this is the place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamieson3723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi Jamieson3723

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate it. If you enjoy our deals don't forget to like our page on Facebook to be amongst the first to know about all our new promos. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here twice in July with my wife and two boys.

The room was well laid out and the decor quite modern and stylish. The beds are super comfortable. Rooms were well serviced and very clean.

Buffet breakfast offered a great variety and the hot food was constantly being replenished.

Despite what others are saying, it's really not that far from the CBD. The trams are very frequent and it only took 5 - 8 minutes to get to Flinders St.

The staff are great. They had great advice on how to get around, what to see and do in Melbourne and were very helpful with the baggage issues we had with our airline. They had activity packs for the kids on arrival - nice touch.

All in all, a very comfortable, relaxing stay at a well appointed hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeymike73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi mikeymike73

Thanks for your great review, I'm really pleased that you and your family had such a nice time. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights and although it's a fair way from the CBD there are trams close and the service was superb. Loved the gym and will definitely be back again when we come to Melbourne. We had breakfast and although it was expensive there was plenty of food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Sharon S

Thanks for your great review we appreciate it. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the service is something we work really hard at and it's great to hear your positive comments. We currently have a free breakfast special on some of the websites at the moment so could be a good time to grab a room.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night as we were in Melbourne to watch the Liverpool FC v Melbourne Victory game. Having stayed at many luxury hotels around the world my expectation is generally high of hotels. This hotel did not disapoint one bit, free wifi and free breakfast was included in an already amazingly low price of about $130 a night. Both my fiancee and I loved our stay, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was clean and looked modern. The only thing I did not like was our view which was of another highrise building next to us and the distance away from Melbourne CBD (10 minute tram ride or 45 minute walk). Overall, a lovely stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogti811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi jogti811

Thanks for your great review we really appreciate it. Next time book a city view room and you get guaranteed a front facing room that looks out over the park and the city skyline. It's usually around $20 - $30 more on the website.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We left it a bit last minute to book a hotel for our anniversary, and not wanting to spend a whole lot we ventured a little out of the city center and found this great hotel.
The deal we got was pretty good and included parking and a buffet breakfast. The staff were kind enough to let us leave the car at the hotel until after lunch so we could explore the area on foot. Probably not really walking distance to any tourist attractions, but we certainly had a good wander around.
The layout of the room was great, with a small dressing area before you walk into the bathroom, and the spa/sauna facilities on the top floor, although not huge were nice and clean.
Check out was 11am, which was much appreciated.
We stayed in a City View room with a king size bed. Only complaint, which again is my pet hate, no extra blankets in the room for people like me who freeze at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathiiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Kathiiy

Thanks for your great review and I'm pleased you had such a nice surprise at the Parkview. You can always call down for extra blankets if you wish, we have extras in housekeeping for this eventuality. Check out our facebook page if you like offers, we put them all up there for our fans to see.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

very pleased with our stay. staff were top notch. hotel wasnt right in the city centre but didnt matter to us as we had a hire car. room was modern and clean. modern and minimal. shower was great. we would stay again if in melbourne

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank redbullron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyAndronikos, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi redbullron

Thanks for your great review we appreciate the time it takes for you to let us know about your experience at the hotel. You're right the hotel is located quite close to the CBD and when you have a car you will notice that our $12 per day parking fee is way better than the $50 or so per day you'll pay right in the CBD. Hope to see you back at the Parkview if you return to Oz.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,450 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Art Series - The Blackman
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
2,174 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $91 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing