We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$221
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$143
$96
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$180
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$187
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$253
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveler rating
1,647
1,275
217
57
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,647
1,275
217
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscricket groundst kildarooftop spabuffet breakfastalbert parkpark viewtram stoplate checkoutpillow menufull buffetchapel sttop floorcar parkingroom servicecomfortable bedspublic transportpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
3,007 - 3,012 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed from April 10-12th in a city view room 516 (beautiful view). Luxuriously comfortable king sized bed (and plenty of choices on their pillow menu). Lovely modern bathroom, spacious shower, bathrobes and plenty of towels provided.
Extremely pleased with the facilities, the cleanliness and the friendly, efficient service. Highly recommend it and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CounselorG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hi CounselorG

Glad to hear you had such a good stay, thanks for your great review, we really appreciate it.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for the Grand Prix weekend in early March. Hotel was perfect position for the grand prix, right outside gate 8. The hotel itself has been recently renovated and while the lobby is a little dated, the rooms are gorgeous, large and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast is also fantastic and we ate there one night and the food was great then too.
Would definitely stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahsgalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

HI Sarahsgalvin

Thanks for your great review we appreciate it. I'm really pleased that you had a great stay, its a really busy time over Grand Prix and the staff do an amazing job every year. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are regular patrons/clients of the Parkview Hotel in St. Kilda Road, Melbourne. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions in the past few years and continue to find it one of the best in Melbourne. Location is perfect. We often stay using our pushbikes and being so close to everything it is the perfect base. Also so close to sporting and restaurants - so many different directions that you can head - so many choices. The staff are always so helpful and accommodating and the view across over Albert Park reserve is another advantage. The walk or ride along St. Kilda Road is always one of the highlights. Generally a great place to stay for a weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms with views over the park are worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hi TeamMargery

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate the time people take to let us know about their experiences at the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you like it so much and that we continue to meet your expectations over multiple stays. I'll pass your comments on to our staff.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed at the Parkview Hotel for two nights in a room with a king bed and "executive trundle". We had a view of Albert Park Lake and Port Phillip Bay - very nice. We were away from St Kilda Road and so were not disturbed by traffic or tram sounds. Great location near the start of Commercial Road and on the first day we walked to Prahran - a 10 minute walk. There is a tram stop close by to take you into the city or to St Kilda Beach and Ackland Street. The room was nice, the beds comfortable, the bathroom modern with a good shower. Very clean. Used the gym on the 9th floor which has modern equipment and a terrific view across Melbourne. Had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and the meal was great. Also had breakfast the next morning and again a very good meal. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GortyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hi GortyGirl

Thanks for your great review, we love to hear from our guests especially when they have had a great stay. I'll make sure your comments are passed on to our staff.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

While I enjoyed my stay here, the staff were helpful and friendly, somehow they got my booking wrong, we booked for a king room with a city view however this is not what we recieved, rather we got a double room with no view, and no discount was given for the price paid nor an appology for the mix up. The room we stayed in however was still nice enough, I would recomend for people to stay here however to call and check on their reservations in advance, and not to pay in advance as we did.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hi Elizabeth L

Thanks for your review and sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your booking. If you'd like to contact me directly on andrewg "at" viewhotels.com.au I would be happy to follow up on what went wrong for you.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews