We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$143
$95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$185
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$125
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$181
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$257
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$210
$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,226)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveler rating
1,647
1,275
217
57
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,647
1,275
217
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscricket groundst kildarooftop spabuffet breakfastalbert parkpark viewtram stoplate checkoutpillow menufull buffetchapel sttop floorcar parkingroom servicecomfortable bedspublic transportpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
3,024 - 3,029 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is one of the few hotels in a major city where you can do your Laundry , have meetings , walk into transport into the city very quiet location with nice finishes and comfortable surroundings.
The restaurant is great and the breakfast is very welll put on in the form of a hot buffett and a good selection on the menu for dinner. The staff are very helpful and also the hotel does a large corporate trade including 3 Formula One teams when the Melbourne Grand Prix is on as I have been told an entrance to the track is right outside the front doors. This hotel comes highly recoomended where the staff helped me with some small issues and were very accommodating. all the staff communicated well and lots of the staff look like local Melbournians. I usually stay at the Accorr but I cannot handle there extras that they keep tacking on for Laundry and Breakfast which is very average now and no one takes responsibility for anything , I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and found it very comfortable. Gym is clean and the rooms are very clean ....

Room Tip: Some rooms have views over Albert Park but I found the place very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozipeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi Ozipeter

Thanks for the great review, we really love hearing the things our customers like.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have stayed hear on many occasions over the last six months enjoy my time there on each occasion . All staff are very friendly and remember your name which is a nice touch A thanks to,Angelo who always ask's how I am going as I have had a few trips to the Alfred which is very close by. The breakfast crew are great as are the receptionist. The spa on the 9th floor is great especially at night with all Melbourne's lights at there best. My grandchildren loved on my last visit to see the Xmas lights.Room's are always kept at a high standard, close to tram stop which is very convenient.looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi Darren S

Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it. Glad to hear Angelo is looking after you, he's a terrific guy and it's fantastic having the same face out in the lobby for more than 10 years now. He's almost a national treasure, hope the health issues are improving.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed just one night and had a pretty good stay. It was booked for us by a family member and might not have come to our attention otherwise. Nothing stood out as amazing but this is a good quality hotel that is reasonably well priced and well located. It is not as convenient as the cbd hotels but is really close to a tram stop and the view is awesome. The car parking is cheap as well which is a real bonus but the carpark requires some real manoeuvring. We would always look it up to compare prices when staying in Melbourne in the future and be happy to stay here if our other preferred hotel is significantly more expensive.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KiwiMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi KiwiMedic

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope we do see you back again.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and have always had a good experience. Only ten minutes by tram into the city or ten minutes to St Kilda this Albert Park location is great. The king size room (upgraded for $20) we stayed in last weekend had a lovely view of the cricket ground and tennis courts and across to the city. It had been updated, was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was not included but we weren't worried about that as we often prefer to have brunch instead of getting up early to make it to breakfast on time! Check in was very smooth and even though the parking spaces are very tight we were guided to the GM's parking spot by the concierge. We didn't have the need to call anyone after check in so can't comment on housekeeping or room service. All in all, this hotel offers great value for money and a good standard of service.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room. Much nicer than looking into another building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizzynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi wizzynew

Thanks for the positive review, I'm glad you had a great time. Just to let you know that if you do buy a bed and breakfast package and miss the buffet we are happy to serve you a la carte breakfast in the cafe right up until 1.00pm on weekends at no extra charge.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I purchased a deal online for a City view room including Breakfast, Parking, Wifi, massage vouchers, a bottle of wine and a 1pm checkout.... all for $149. Excellent deal. Room was nice, view was lovely and the bed was comfy. We were on level 6 nice and quiet. Only negatives were... The showers drainage was not sufficient, this caused the water to flow out the door and flood the bathroom at times, the carpark was very tight and very hard to find a park and we didn't receive our massage vouchers. But.. Again for the price we overlooked the small issues. We had a great time and didn't want to leave!!!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkview562, Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

HI Lexi K

Glad to hear you had a nice time on our Scoopon deal. We have done a couple of these on different sites (cudo, ourdeal) over the last year and they seem to work really well for both customers and us so keep your eye out for more. Just to let you know the massage treatments were organised by Scoopon and you had to book them directly with the spa quoting the Scoopon code, we never had vouchers to hand out.

Kind Regards
Andrew Goldfinch
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews