We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Allegretti's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Central
1 review
“The Allegretti's”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a great 7 days. Service and accomodation was great. Location is good and all types of facilities available within walking distance. Only one complaint - sounds do tend to travel. So if you have noisy kids or poorly disciplined kids you may want to minimise shouting and screaming etc. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    1,123
    187
    47
    29
See reviews for
506
1,235
147
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed at St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel twice now and both times found the staff really helpful and friendly. It is a very nice, comfortable and clean hotel. I am very fussy as to where I stay! The rooms have recently been refurbished, and are of modern decor. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The bathroom was very tiny. No bath only a shower, but our room did have a large dressing room. The lighting in the bathroom could be better but is adequate. The plunge pool and spa are lovely. The view of the City and Albert Park Lake is amazing!!! St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel is really good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is more suited to visitors with hire cars as they cater for parking underneath. Not good for people who want to spend time shopping as this hotel is about 4kms out of the centre of Melbourne. This hotel was part of a grand final package purchaed from Perth so not our choice. Whilst the concierge was very helpful in telling us how to pay and catch trams to the city the hotel is very boring. The rooms are tiny considering we had a king suite. The bathroom has no lighting (3 small downlights only) so they have added a separate mirror and lights and small bench just outside the bathroom for makeup application. The toilet is behind the bathroom door and is a bit of a squeeze. I am only 5'3" and 53kgs and my husband is 6' and 85kgs so we are not large people but the bathroom was ridiculously tiny. There is no information folder in the room so no idea what the hotel offers or at what time. No TV or movie guide. Condiments were not replenished each day and bins were not emptied completely each day. A week old newspaper was in our room upon check in and a stale sleepy smell from the last tenants was evident in the room. The walls are paper thin so you hear other rooms TVs, kids running through the corridors and of course any neighborly nocturnal activities can be clearly heard and keep you awake all night. A positive was the bed - a large king with thick hotel sheets, great, loved the bed. But again, for a hotel that advertises they have spent millions on renovations all in all very disappointing and not recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the better due to tram and street noises and ask for no kids. Kids running in the corrid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbo767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great location!! Very close to tram stop on st Kilda rd takes you into city in 10 mins. We were upgraded to king corner room fantastic!! Very clean and modern room. Bed was soooo comfortable!! Very quiet location we didn't hear traffic at all, and room had great block out curtains that kept sun out. Will definitely stay again!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank queen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed on a friday night and caught the tram to the Football at the MCG, the rooms are large, we had an adjoining room with 2 of our 3 children staying with us. The staff were friendly, the beds were comfy, the location is good without being right in the city.

Room Tip: The City View rooms are the pick of the bunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hucksteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband booked this for me to enjoy a night away from the kids (rest!!!). Was affordable with modern, clean and spacious rooms and a king size bed. 24 hour room service. Staff were friendly and efficient. Can't go wrong!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Travellers5Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

The Parkview Hotel was a lovely clean hotel wit friendly staff and tidy and comfortable rooms. The beds are large and soft with a pillow menu for those who want that extra comfort.

All in all a great hotel, we will definitely return....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiceoflifetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,526 reviews
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,085 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#46 of 160 in Melbourne
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Property: Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Address: 562 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing