We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, luxury, location, size of room, you say it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Got a deal on Scoopon so we stayed here the night after our wedding. Everything was excellent. The complimentary buffet breakfast was great too. It is so convenient to the city since trams just runs along st kilda road. Quiet at night. Rooms are spacious n clean. Can't remember if there was free wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sh1nbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,913 - 2,919 of 3,035 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

I've been staying regularly at this hotel for nearly two and half years - the staff at all levels are welcoming and since refurbishment finished about 12 months ago everything seems to have settled down nicely.

Some Melbourne friends came to the hotel lounge 14/4 for drinks before we went out to Middle Park for dinner. It was there first taste of the Parkview and they were impressed - particulary with the size of the guest rooms and ease of access to Melbourne CBD by trams - a 15 minute trip each way that we took earlier in the day to attend a show.

Check-in and check-out was efficient which was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Book a city view room if possible, wake up to a relaxing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC6017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good value, very comfortable, convenient location. All I needed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamishM_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times. More recently it has been refurbished to a very high standard. I would rate this hotel much higher than a lot of other 4-star hotels and especially the Hilton on the Park, East Melbourne. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are extremely well appointed and the beds - well I could've stayed in bed all day! Fab place to stay and will always be my first choice when visiting Melbourne in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the city and Albert Park I would imagine are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Booked this hotel with the F1 GP advantage scheme ie tickets and hotel package combined. Located by Gate 8 Albert Park ( over a road bridge) taxi from airport 60 dollars. Hotel is modern and obviously one of the top choices for a variety of people working at the F1 together with visitors. Although the reception staff said the hotel was full it wasn't noisy and we weren't disturbed during our stay. Given a bright corner room with a partial view of Albert Park ( combined with other apartments and car parks) Room exceptionally clean and modern with a sitting area and desk. Mattress was so comfortable and a choice of pillows if required. Liked the dressing area with the mini bar and tea/ coffee making facilities. Bathroom with walk in power shower ( no bath) Good quality hairdryer available. Sampled food in both Lime restaurant and from room service, both excellent quality (sirloin steak huge and very tasty) As expected not the cheapest place to eat but convenient ( especially as the weather was appalling on one night of our stay) Internet not free in rooms and in the lobby and restaurant where it was, reception and speed, not the best. Seriously believe that free wifi should be available to all, and this needs addressing ASAP. Staff friendly and efficient. Pleasant stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here overnight as we were going to the tennis (Australian Open night session). The rate was one of the cheapest for this standard of hotel. The room had been recently renovated & was quite large with good quality fittings & plenty of storage space. We elected the cheapest room that did not provide any view. I understand some rooms have views of parks opposite. The hotel was approximately 3 km from the CBD & tennis. We walked this & it took approximately 45 mins. You also can catch a tram directly from the CBD. Trams run regularly. Also the hotel is very close to Albert Park & the Royal Botanic Gardens. We did not have a meal at the hotel however the facilities including the foyer looked very nice. The only negative is some staff (only some) were not overly friendly. Perhaps something for the hotel to work on. Having said that this was only a small matter & would definitely recomend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5starbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Lovely spot, close to the city and very comfortable and quiet. I asked for a room well away from the elevator and got a room right on the end of floor five facing the park. It was quiet and sunny. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was so easy to walk to the tram station and to get into and out of the city from here. I would highly recommend this hotel for service, comfort and value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tweedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,472 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Art Series - The Blackman
#16 of 161 in Melbourne
2,179 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melbourne Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Address: 562 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: $92 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melbourne Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing