We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decisin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

4,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,720
    1,906
    521
    124
    79
See reviews for
1,137
1,607
330
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alexandra Vic Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

After staying here on several occasions over the past 5 years this will probably be our last.the reception staff didn't know how to smile, which in my opinion is the most important part of the stay ( first impression ). We have been Accor members for a long time now and in a couple of months I will not be renewing , this being one of a few reasons. The so called restaurant is a joke. We ate dinner there for the first & last time, definitely not worth the Accor saving. The calamari was the frozen kind and the so called flat head tails were more like fish fingers. Shame Novotel Shame

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner regularly stays here on business & I sometimes use my airmiles and stay over.

The rooms are good quality, albeit standard modern-style hotel rooms. Good size with a good size desk for working. Valet parking service is handy in the centre of Melbourne. Very conveniently situated in the heart of Melbourne.

Our only two minor gripes are ......most rooms we have stayed in this hotel have a shower & no bath. Also most rooms we have stayed in overlook an atrium, so it is difficult to tell if it is raining.
Again these minor gripes will not affect every one on every stay

Room Tip: If you want a bath ....ask for a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days on our visit to Melbourne. Excellent hotel, close to everything. Staff very professional & courteous. Breakfast included in our package superb. Will definitely stay here again without any hesitation. Bus from airport also transfers to & from this hotel. Very convenient. A must stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in standard room. Very spacious, queen bed, sofa, great bathroom, wardrobe, ironing facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandDaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

perfect location in the heart of the city , close too all major city dining . No need to take a car as all within walking distance or trams . great buffet breakfast . We found the rooms to be of a high standard and very quiet . All staff had a smile . Great value for money at way less than some 5 star competitors but with simular offerings in our opinion .

Room Tip: a bit more of a walk to the north side but more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#17 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#40 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne on Collins

Property: Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Address: 270 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Melbourne, Novotel Melbourne on Collins offers 380 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The 4.5 Star property is within walking distance of some of the finest attractions in Melbourne. Offering a contemporary restaurant and bar, indoor heated swimming pool & spa and fitness centre, it is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. St. Collins Lane, located conveniently beneath the hotel is now open, Melbourne's most unique fashion destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing