We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #73 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Close to MCG, shops, flinders street and the cafes & laneways in Melbourne. all excellent experiences when staying in Melbourne city. tram stops are at the front door and only a short stroll to bourke street mall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ManeCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,285 - 2,291 of 4,608 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Can't really fault this hotel. Rooms were comfy and well appointed. Bit of a strange trip from lift to the room (you'll see if you stay there) but all in all a very pleasant experience. I traveled on business and took advantage of the full breakfast. It is a bit expensive but very enjoyable. Served by Rebecca who was very pleasant and a credit to the hotel.
Desk staff were polite and efficient.
Happy to endorse this hotel to those on business or couples traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is our second stay and not a single complaint either time. Great staff, nice rooms, good bed and great location - can't ask for more. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again when next in Melbourne. We were lucky and got a very good 3 night deal via Accor so that made it even better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and will return again. There was a couple of issues with the cleanliness of our room and being charged twice for an item, however everything else was so great we could overlook these things.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Symone222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, great location, lighting in our room was poor as we overlooked mall. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
I would stay again. My only gripe is I left my phone charger in room and have emailed to try and get it back, but don't seem to get response after the first initial email too say they did have it..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suesrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology as we have not responded to your email about the phone charger. If you could kindly provide me with your details and room number I will ensure this is followed up by my team. My email is hayden.hughes@accor.com. Your kind words about my team and the service are appreciated and we hope to see you for a future visit.
Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We all were very impressed with what the Novotel on Collins had to offer and we will certainly be happy to stay again on our next trip to Melbourne. It met all our requirements and close to all shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for two night and found the service, location and cleanliness to be excellent. I got spoilt last time I stayed at the Novotel on Collins as we had a much bigger room. The ladies and in particular Josh were very helpful on our arrival. We usually use the spa in the pool area but unfortunately it was out of use. But to the credit of the management of the hotel the pool was heated more than normal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hmfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
2,589 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#25 of 161 in Melbourne
948 reviews
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#83 of 161 in Melbourne
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne on Collins

Address: 270 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $141 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Melbourne, Novotel Melbourne on Collins offers 380 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The 4.5 Star property is within walking distance of some of the finest attractions in Melbourne. Offering a contemporary restaurant and bar, indoor heated swimming pool & spa and fitness centre, it is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. St. Collins Lane, located conveniently beneath the hotel is now open, Melbourne's most unique fashion destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing