We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Ranked #69 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good location, very friendly staff. Hotel is clean. Layout is a little odd, but fine once you get used to it.

I dined in the hotel and had room service. The latter was prompt and friendly. House staff were polite.

Spa was not in operation which was a problem. It has good access to central Melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JohnPerth54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,345 - 2,351 of 4,529 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed at Novotel Melbourne on Collins with my son (this was our second stay at this hotel). The hotel is in an excellent location, near everything we wanted to do and see. Very comfy room, we both had a great sleep. Staff were very efficient and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Novotel on Good Friday so that I could be close to Town Hall for the Comedy festival. I booked a premier room and found that it was a little on the small side but the fact that it was at the quiet end of the hotel, more than made up for it. The room was clean and comfortable and of course the location was ideal. I also enjoyed dining at the hotel cafe. The tables facing the front windows have chairs that are reclined which were so comfortable particularly since I wasn't feeling well from the bumpy flight from Sydney. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

having enjoyed a busy day and evening we were looking forward to a good night sleep. The beds were comfortable but sheets were like cardboard. Even a small movement in bed made a noise and i woke several times when my children were moving. Otherwise loved everything about the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had the most fantastic stay here, love the new renovations and the rooms are great. You can't beat the staff at this hotel, they cannot do enough for your. The location is fantastic, central and easy to grab a tram or walk to the mall..

Room Tip: Inside facing rooms are quieter, outside facing if you want to view the weather of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larni_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very centrally located located hotel. Picked it as I was looking for a hotel served by the Skybus from Melbourne airport as well as a direct tram service (109) to the Port of Melbourne for my Spirit of Tasmania cruise. Staff was very helpful and courteous. A mistake in room assignment in their computer system (which caused the restaurant not to recognise me as having included breakfast) was quickly resolved.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank as01022014e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great, with televisions in both rooms. Had a swim in the pool the water temperature was a little cold. Enjoyed the location, walking distance from everything melbourne has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank therottas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
2,030 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#26 of 161 in Melbourne
893 reviews
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne on Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne on Collins

Address: 270 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $124 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Melbourne, Novotel Melbourne on Collins offers 380 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The 4.5 Star property is within walking distance of some of the finest attractions in Melbourne. Offering a contemporary restaurant and bar, indoor heated swimming pool & spa and fitness centre, it is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. St. Collins Lane, located conveniently beneath the hotel is now open, Melbourne's most unique fashion destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Melbourne on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne On Collins Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne On Collins
Melbourne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing