We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness center
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Stamford Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,875)
    Filter reviews
    1,875 results
    Traveler rating
    458
    931
    368
    86
    32
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    458
    931
    368
    86
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgarden viewlime restaurantspring streetprivilege roomgreat locationflinders laneaami parktop endparliament stationrod laver arenaprincess theatresmall bathroomshort walkpillow menutwin roomfree tramcollins st
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    794 - 799 of 1,875 reviews
    Reviewed April 23, 2014

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed April 22, 2014

    Stayed here for 2 nights in April. we had a great price of just over $200 per night included breakfast, a late checkout and $50 credit in the restaurant.
    The hotel is well located on Spring St. only a 10min stroll to the city centre. The hotel was clean, and staff were pleasant and helpful. The bathroom was tiny, but really this was the only issue we had. would certainly stay again.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JackRabbit2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 20, 2014

    Recently stayed at the Treasury Gardens Mercure. Room was ok. Bed comfortable. And nice view. Barely room tomove in the room (partlt because of nice king size bed), but bathroom also TINY. Wonder who decides that bedside tables and ANY drawers are not necessary... They should be made to stay in the room. Nowhere to put our clothes that could not hang. We also ate in the restaurant one night, and I have to say the meal was a bit ordinary. We also didnt get the vegetables we had ordered. Couldn't complain about the service, because there wasn't any. Sorry to be somewhat negative, as have stayed here before and been happy, but didnotice a difference. That said, the lovely girl on the reception deskm(whose name I have forgotten, but wore a head scarf) was very helpful and friendly.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Julie R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

    I was very disappointed to read your review highlighting inconsistent service during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the issues with our team upon knowing further details relating to your stay. My direct email is h2086-gm01@accor.com should you be able to afford the time to contact me.
    Regards
    Karen Taylor
    Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

    After reading mixed reviews about this hotel we were a bit concerned about our stay.

    But from the moment we arrived those concerns disappeared
    The staff were amazing and could not be more polite and helpful.

    First impressions of the hotel - modern, clean , and comfortable. Our room was large enough for us , and the bathroom well designed

    The location for us was great close to all the main attractions and the Peter Mac Hospital.

    The buffet breakfast choices and value for money fantastic.

    My only polite complaint is that the bacon and, sausage were cold . Apart from that it was a fantastic place to stay and will be our choice whenever we visit Melbourne.

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    1  Thank James W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

    Thank you for your positive feedback, the team was thrilled to receive. Your comment regarding breakfast has been passed on to the Chef for us to rectify, please accept my apology. We look forward to welcoming you back.
    Regards
    Karen Taylor
    Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 16, 2014

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews