We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome and pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #66 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed recently for one night on a business trip. Check in was pleasant and efficient, with Tania finding me a room no problem, even thought I had arrived earlier than expected. She made me feel very welcome. She also ordered me a taxi for a later appointment, which was much appreciated.
The hotel and the room were clean, with some maintenance work going on near reception.
I had a lovely compact room, which was pleasantly decorated, with a garden view. The bed & pillows were comfortable, standard mini bar, and pay for use wifi in room
The decor of the bathroom was pleasant, the shower hot and excellent pressure. The shower door however I found large for the size of the room, and would have probably been better if it were a sliding door. As the lip on the shower was not very high, there was some water leakage onto the floor. I personally would prefer a brighter light over mirror.
Room service was prompt, the food tasty and hot. I do prefer fresh milk, rather than the long life, and I assume I could have requested this if I stayed for longer.
The hotel is in easy walking distance to the CBD, being about four blocks away. There is a cafe adjacent to reception with free limited wifi in lobby.
My room was next to the lift, and it was a little noisy, but did not keep me awake or wake me.
This hotel only has steps to front reception and no ramp or lift that I could see, but no doubt staff would help with luggage if requested.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    786
    326
    73
    26
See reviews for
312
651
145
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights to attend the Melbourne Cup. Staff on front counter were friendly and suggested an upgrade to privilege room to get a larger room, king bed, complimentary wifi access, bathrobes, nespresso coffee machine and balcony with garden views. For $25 extra per night we were glad we did. The room was fitted out with modern decor and the bed was very comfortable. The ensuite whilst modern was ridiculously small and seriously disappointed our stay. To say it was a tight squeeze is an understatement! Would have much preferred a larger ensuite over a room with a balcony and view. Location and access to CBD was ok with tram stop just around the corner.

Room Tip: If you stay there definitely ask for a privilege room and see if there are ones with large ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooreFamily63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Privilege Room amenities. I was sorry that the bathroom was too small for you. For a future stay we have 4 suites with larger bathrooms, this could be an option that you may prefer. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

On this occasion I stayed here with my sister and two nieces for a concert at Rod Laver Arena, which is a short walk.

I have stayed here previously and was amazed at the friendliness of the staff on check in and happy to say that is still the same. Arthur was very friendly, helpful. I was welcomed as a return guest and I was welcomed as an accor member.

We had the breakfast included in our deal, which we all enjoyed.

We also had a view overlooking the park, which was stunning.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sharliewarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review, the team is always pleased to read such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean and quiet. Bed was comfy. I would definitely stay again. I suggest bringing your own conditioner though as their conditioning shampoo left my hair feeling like straw.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MonzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#59 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#57 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#65 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#26 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 6,172 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Property: Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Lime restaurant, bar and conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing