We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay again, friendly staff, will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #74 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

On this occasion I stayed here with my sister and two nieces for a concert at Rod Laver Arena, which is a short walk.

I have stayed here previously and was amazed at the friendliness of the staff on check in and happy to say that is still the same. Arthur was very friendly, helpful. I was welcomed as a return guest and I was welcomed as an accor member.

We had the breakfast included in our deal, which we all enjoyed.

We also had a view overlooking the park, which was stunning.



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sharliewarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review, the team is always pleased to read such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean and quiet. Bed was comfy. I would definitely stay again. I suggest bringing your own conditioner though as their conditioning shampoo left my hair feeling like straw.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MonzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Caulfield Cup Weekend and Anniversary Stay.

My partner and myself are extremely disappointed after spending two nights at this Accor Mercure property which definitely needs rebranding as an Accor Formula 1 Motel.

The booking was made directly through the hotel reservation as it was for a special occasion for us.

Positive Point:

The Front Office manager upon check in was courteous and friendly. She allocated a room that was available to us immediately even though it was only 11am.

Negative Points:

1.We walked into our room on the 11th floor Room 1112 and could smell a strong odour of cigarette smoke. We opened the balcony doors to allow some fresh air in and were surprised that there were no outdoor chairs or table.
2.The balcony floor was covered in green moss and dust from a nearby construction site.
3. The bathroom shower cubicle leaks water when you shower and floods the bathroom floor.
4. The coffee cups and wine glasses we had used from the night previous were not cleaned when the housekeeping staff tidied the room on our second day. The towels were not replaced nor were the toiletries. I called the front office staff to complaint but was shocked when a staff member informed me that there was a housekeeping trolley near our room and that I could get the fresh towels and toiletries myself. So I did and was amazed that for a Mercure Hotel that charges 5 star rates, the service standards are appalling.

I have read the other reviews of this Mercure and find it distressing that the General Manager of this hotel, Karen Taylor often is ready to provide the standard 'I am disappointed that you had a bad experience and will endeavour to rectify the issues and welcome you back' robotic reply since 2012 but nothing has been done by the Mecure Management to rectify these similar issues.

Advise:
The Garden Views are the only main consolation of this 'motel'.
The base line staff are friendly but overworked hence the poor housekeeping standards.
The Hilton and Crown are definitely the better value for money options if you are after that special 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Stay at The Crown or Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GSiva888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I am happy to speak with you directly should you wish. My email address is h2086-gm01@accor.com. I am genuinely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and I always accept feedback with open arms.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stay in this hotel when I travel to Melbourne on business. It is a short walking distance to our city office. The hotel is fine, although some rooms are small. There are plenty of eating options for breakfast and dinner within a short distance of the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the MCG and Melbourne Park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here as a family with two young children in a twin room with 2 queen size beds. Rooms were very clean and quiet with a great view over the gardens. The room and bathroom are slightly small but well thought out. The staff were great, friendly and helpful especially when the 4 year old had a meltdown. The children were always made to feel welcome and included by the staff. Nothing was too hard to do. The food was really good in the restaurant catering for all of us. Overall we left with a positive experience. Well Done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mash59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for such great feedback, especially regarding our team. The team will be thrilled to read your review. We want to make everyone feel at home whilst staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night so that we were walking distance to the Regent theatre. The rooms are fairly small but has everything you need. The bed was comfy, the shower had fantastic pressure and the breakfast was excellent with heaps of variety! We had dinner in the hotel restaurant before the show and it was delicious and well priced. Their 'all day' menu had better variety than their standard dinner menu and they didnt mind offering us the alternate menu after we asked about guests eating things that weren't on the first menu we were given. The service overall was exceptional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and we'll definitely stay here again next time we want to be right in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank addicted2travel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your very favourable review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra on Jolimont
#97 of 161 in Melbourne
1,917 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#93 of 161 in Melbourne
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $109 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing