We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #75 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience; anything we needed or asked for was tended to immediately. Although our first room was small for our party of 3, it was adequate. When we returned for our last night, (our choice to return for the one night) our room was fabulous overlooking the park with a lovely gift of chocolates awaiting us. The location was great and the food in the hotel very, very good. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I loved my recent weekend stay at this hotel. In fact, it was quiet a find.
A lovely view of the gardens across the road through a big picture window.
Interesting, 'funky' décor which was fun.
Friendly and helpful staff (all of them).
Fabulous food - great breakfast, lunch and dinner food, beautifully served.
Great room - although a few drawers would have been nice.
Lighting a little on the low side but tolerable and a good desk lamp.

Room Tip: Ask for a high balcony room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit. Great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that the team looked after you! See you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed 5 nights- great location.
Across the road from a beautiful park - nice just to sit away from the crowds.
Free city tram just around the corner, walking distance to many attractions, shopping, bars etc. Staff friendly & helpful.
Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annewalsh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank qpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed over NSW labour day long weekend.

Location was OK, not too far from city centre, but still a bit of walk to get to it. Room was a bit small even for Australian hotels. Surprisingly quiet though although we were placed next to the lifts.

A bit disappointing didn't get offered upgrade or even welcome drink as a platinum Le Club member. When asked the reception claimed hotel was full, even though when we looked up online there are still available (higher level) rooms.

Welcome drink would've been nice though, hardly any value being a member nowadays anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ndro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Please be assured that as a Platinum Le Club member you are a very valued guest. I am sorry that the team did not give you this impression upon arrival and that we let you down. We hope to see you again soon to show you our true Mercure welcome.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed here four times now but this is the first time that I stayed in a king room it was very well appointed with the main part of the room nice and roomy the one let down that I found was the bathroom was small and had very poor lighting I found it VERY hard to have a shave asit was that dark the lights in the whole room seemed dull so I think this needs a look at

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank stevekinser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great location and I am glad that this suited your needs. I am aware that the bathroom lighting is not strong and I am continuing to look into a practical solution to improve in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for business in August. Great, central location, friendly and helpful staff. Room was compact but comfortable, breakfast was delicious and care was taken with presentation and service (sometimes missing with a buffet breakfast). Will definitely recommend and be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKyeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra on Jolimont
#97 of 161 in Melbourne
1,915 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#93 of 161 in Melbourne
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#71 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $109 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing