We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't bring your cat, because you won't be able to swing it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #68 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't bring your cat, because you won't be able to swing it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently staying here and am really disappointed and certainly won't be back. The room is pokie and the bathroom is possibly the smallest I've ever seen. The rooms have average appointment and seem as though they've not long been renovated. The carpets are dirty especially the hallways where there are black stains everywhere. I appreciate that it's a low cost hotel, but I recently stayed just around the corner in Bourke street and found for the same cost the rooms were extensively better. I won't ever stay here again. I don't think this one is up to the usual Mercure standard.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay. I do hope you had the chance to pass on your feedback to our team whilst at the hotel so we could address any issues of cleanliness immediately. I am always pleased to receive specific feedback first hand and appreciate the opportunity to address issues promptly.
Regards Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    786
    326
    73
    26
See reviews for
312
651
145
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 1 night in August as it is close to the Art Galleries. Excellent reception service from Fadya. parking close by, safe and reasonable price. Room small but very functional. Bed very comfortable. Restaurant was a treat. Excellent meals and service from Safia, Marvin & Alice. We are Accor members and will be back. Staff are a credit to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PestoKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback. The team will be thrilled to hear that they had a positive influence on your stay. We value your continued patronage as an Accor member and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. We loved the position as our room overlooked the gardens; the hotel was close to transport and easy walking to the city centre. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the breakfast - had a great selection. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Garden view room had a fantastic view and king size bed was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirarockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Hotel is close to Public Transport or within walking distance to the Queen Street. Very clean and comfortable although the bathroom was the smallest I have been in for a 4 star Hotel. We stayed for 4 nights in a City view room with a comfortable King size bed, but the Garden view room would have had a nicer view. The Restaurant meals were good and there was a good variety for Breakfast. We also had Room service which was prompt, not expensive and delivered Hot. All the Staff were very Friendly and Helpful and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th Floor with a City view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maris11235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending a conference at another hotel, and found the Mercure Treasury Gardens to be ideal to suit my needs. The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional - even delivering a cereal bowl and spoon to my room, when requested! While the room wasn't large, it didn't matter as every other aspect of the room was ideal. The hotel is well located across from a beautiful central city park, and so close to cafes and restaurants. I would stay again - whether for work or for pleasure. (I had a conference rate - so it was very reasonably priced.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#60 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#57 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#66 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 6,171 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Property: Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Lime restaurant, bar and conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing