We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #75 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dickybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,773)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while touring Australia. We are city folk and the location was great with walking distance to sites, parks and restaurants. This is a comfortable stay with a pleasant staff and nice hotel bar/restaurant. We would definitely stay here again and for longer to see more of the city! This is 3.5 star accommodations (in my opinion) and delivered well if not a bit more.
PROS: Great location and walking distance to shops/restaurants/sites/park. Staff is overly accommodating and helpful. Our stay was the middle of the week and had great recommendations of all the things we could do and places to go. They even got us tickets for a footie game which was exciting to watch since we are big American Football fans. The also recommended a wine tour which was superb!!! Great wineries, we bought all we could bring back through customs. Yering Farms Winery is a must to visit on the tour. They are a very small, boutique winery with fine wine making skills. Treasury Park is right across and is beautiful. Very lovely for a stroll and so many nooks and crannies to everywhere you turn. Pricing is on par with rooms/services. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom clean and in a modern design.
CONS: Not many. The halls are a bit dark and hall carpet on the dirty side. If I had to gripe the TV reception was poor but that seemed to be the case at all the hotels we stayed at in AU.

Room Tip: Were stayed on the middle floors facing the park. No problem with noise level.I would recommend stay...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ScarletBanksia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location in Melbourne, right across the road from beautiful gardens and easy access to tram services. The staff were all very helpful, providing advice on using public transport and attractions to visit. Restaurant meals were very good and service was friendly and attentive.
The garden view room was clean and had a great view of Treasury Gardens, but was a little cramped, with a huge king-size bed taking up most of the floor space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed for one night on Saturday 7 September in a Garden View (with balcony) room. Booked last minute and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of accommodation. Staff upon check-in should really be commended (two women - one quite short and the other taller with dark hair), they made me feel welcome while being professional and efficient. Check-in was completed quickly and information delivered in a helpful and pleasant manner. A really good start to my hotel experience here. The room is bright and colourful, the bed is very VERY comfortable and I had a fantastic sleep. The view over the gardens (and MCG in the distance) was fantastic for people watching and opened up the room a little. The shower was fantastic although not much room in that bathroom, really needs a sliding shower door instead of a pull open door as when the door is open there is no room in the remainder of the bathroom. Ordered room service and the staff were very accommodating in a change to the room service menu for me, I know it's been said but the staff here are really well trained and positively project a "can do" attitude which reflects positively on the business as a whole. Over all a great stay and am happy to have found a new hotel in Melbourne I enjoy so much. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mdbell5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good hôtel well situaded in Melbourne, not too expensive compare to the others hotels around.
design, good bed, coffee maker. wireless free in the lobby only (expensive in the room ?)
just 3 mns from the CBD and in front of the Tresory Garden. 10 mns by foot from the station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0mawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#89 of 160 in Melbourne
388 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#78 of 160 in Melbourne
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#96 of 160 in Melbourne
1,660 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#74 of 160 in Melbourne
1,071 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $111 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing