We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #74 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and a comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed for one night on Saturday 7 September in a Garden View (with balcony) room. Booked last minute and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of accommodation. Staff upon check-in should really be commended (two women - one quite short and the other taller with dark hair), they made me feel welcome while being professional and efficient. Check-in was completed quickly and information delivered in a helpful and pleasant manner. A really good start to my hotel experience here. The room is bright and colourful, the bed is very VERY comfortable and I had a fantastic sleep. The view over the gardens (and MCG in the distance) was fantastic for people watching and opened up the room a little. The shower was fantastic although not much room in that bathroom, really needs a sliding shower door instead of a pull open door as when the door is open there is no room in the remainder of the bathroom. Ordered room service and the staff were very accommodating in a change to the room service menu for me, I know it's been said but the staff here are really well trained and positively project a "can do" attitude which reflects positively on the business as a whole. Over all a great stay and am happy to have found a new hotel in Melbourne I enjoy so much. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    871
    358
    80
    30
See reviews for
347
721
162
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amiens, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good hôtel well situaded in Melbourne, not too expensive compare to the others hotels around.
design, good bed, coffee maker. wireless free in the lobby only (expensive in the room ?)
just 3 mns from the CBD and in front of the Tresory Garden. 10 mns by foot from the station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0mawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just stayed for one night (Friday) and booked through wotif. I left the booking till late so it was quite expensive but went with it anyway.
The room was lovely and the bathroom was gorgeous but pretty disappointed to book a 'king' room and find out that the king bed was actually two king singles zipped together. Yes it was a nice comfy bed but the hard edge right down the middle was a bit annoying. I did ask but was told all king beds are the same ... Not really what I paid for and probably wouldn't have stayed there if i had known that was the case.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do have different bedding including Queen Beds or King Beds. I am disappointed to hear that these were not offered to you when you enquired. I can only imagine that we were busy with little options at the time. For your information for the future we now have available thick toppers to go on the king zip beds to enhance the comfort of the bed. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent service always makes staying here a pleasure. Our room was always clean & expertly laid out. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for the staff who are friendly, welcoming & very happy to talk footy with us! We have stayed here 4 years in a row & will keep coming back.

Room Tip: best to avoid rooms next to the service elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatsLover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here mid week so we could see a show. The room was comfortable, bathroom small and had to ring the desk at 2am in the morning as the heating did not work. They brought a small fan heater which did not work, finaly a replacement fan heater that did work was supplied.
Had drinks at the bar and apparently it was happy hour, but that didnt affect the price of the drinks!! As an accor club member dissapointing stay. Will be back to the Sofitel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I was sorry to hear of the maintenance issue in your room, please accept my sincere apology. I am unsure regarding your comment on Happy Hour as this is available daily on house wine, beer & spirits. I appreciate that we do not have the same facilities as Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, however we always aim to provide value for money with great customer service. Thank you for your feedback.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#87 of 160 in Melbourne
385 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#75 of 160 in Melbourne
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#80 of 160 in Melbourne
935 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#97 of 160 in Melbourne
1,605 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#108 of 160 in Melbourne
4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Property: Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing