We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #71 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Hobart
1 review
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights, rooms are very tidy, small but that didn't bother us as we didn't spend that much time in it anyway. Nice and close to Rod Laver Arena so good if you are there for a sporting event or concert ( we were there for Pink, which was excellent).
You do hear a bit of noise from outside the corridor, but it didn't bother us too much. Rooms were clean and looked pretty new. Bathroom is small but OK for a hotel room and to do what needs to be done.

All in all I would rate this hotel very well, good for a quick weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank localtravelerhobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    851
    349
    79
    28
See reviews for
337
703
159
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My son and I recently stayed at the Mecure Treasury Gardens in Melbourne to celebrate his 15th birthday by attending a football game at the MCG. The hotel was in walking distance from the ground, so perfect location for our 3 days stay. The free tram service goes right by the front of the hotel on Spring Street, and the free bus is a short walk down Flinders Street opposite Federation Square.

The hotel itself is small, but very well appointed and has a very good restaurant "Lime" which serves wonderful breakfasts and dinners. On Saturday we were also treated with footy "bar snacks" which were great for the price.

The room was quiet and comfortable, bathroom small but perfectly appointed and modern. The bed was comfortable, my only criticism was there were no electric blankets, needed in this frosty winter weather when your feet take a while to warm up!

Staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. Easy check-in and check-out, and they held our bags until the afternoon shuttle service to the airport.

Will definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anyone making a short term trip to Melbourne. The central location and immediate amenities make it the perfect spot to stay and experience everything the city has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank km005005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review! It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On July 12th-13th my partner & I stayed here for a weekend away as we were attending P!NK's concert. We chose this motel because of location. We had a fantastic weekend. The room itself was very clean & comfortable with a KS bed. Housekeeping was very efficient, when we went for a short walk Saturday morning on our return our room had been refreshed. Thank you housekeeping. The only negative is we had a city view room & it wasn't very nice opening your curtains to 3 taller skyscrapers & the rubbish bins below. Not my idea of a city view. Next time I stay I'll ask 4 a garden view room with balcony... Staff were very friendly. Especially Eli... Thank you Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens for helping make our weekend such a memorable one. :-)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kasey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose the hotel based on its proximity to the MCG. It was also very handy to good restaurants and shopping. It is obvious that the decor has recently been upgraded but the wallpaper in the lift area is still quite a dubious sight! We had a city view room: our friends stayed in a garden view room and their view was indeed stunning. Worth the upgrade. They also had a king size bed whereas ours was a queen....and an uncomfortable one at that. It was obviously not a quality mattress and resulted in three uncomfortable nights sleep. To me, the best thing that a hotel can do is invest in providing their guests with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandraselga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We have recently upgraded our lobby area, including lounge furniture, mirrors in the lobby, rug and a fantastic mural to bring the garden feel inside and brighten up our lift lobby area – we have received some great feedback on this, however I appreciate that decor is subjective. I was sorry to note that you did not find your bed comfortable – please be assured that if such feedback is passed on during your stay or upon checkout we can ensure that there is no problem with the actual bed. We continue to welcome feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#85 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#69 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#93 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#73 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Property: Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing