We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #72 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here in October last year. Beautiful location, so close to tram stops for the city circle and other lines. Walking distance to rod laver arena. The hotel looks newly refurbished. very modern and sleek. Room was so warm and beautiful. Beds were extremely comfortable and big. More than enough space for my mum and myself. The staff are some of the friendliest and most helpful I have come across! Will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    861
    352
    80
    29
See reviews for
342
709
160
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is in a beautiful part of Melbourne overlooking the Melbourne Cricket Ground, AAMI Park and the Tennis Centre. It is opposite the beautiful Treasury Gardens. Although the hotel is in a quiet part of Melbourne, it is walking distance to all the above places, theatres, restaurants and the CBD. The meals are good and the staff are pleasant and helpful always. Apart from all this, the price is usually not too expensive and we will go back to the Mercure in Spring Street, Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEZZAMARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very pleasant hotel in a fantastic location with simple but clean and smart rooms. Certainly worth the money especially if you travel with friends or a family. Did not have a chance to try the restaurant as was only a guest for one night. Fantastic proximity to the MCG for those Boys Weekends away for the Footy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Asuchowersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We also stayed at the Mecure due to the proximity to Rod Laver Arena for the Bruce Springsteen concert, along with lots of other folk it seems! That of course was the highlight of our trip, fantastic concert, well worth the trip from Perth to see him.
Yes its a good location, also close access to the Free City Circle Tram Stop.
Bed was comfy but these rooms are quite small, with not a lot of space.
The bathroom was lovely, with a great shower but the bathroom itself was tiny unless you are in the shower!
Question to management: Why do you provide soap, when there are no soapdishes provided on either the vanity or in the shower? We had to leave the soap on the vanity top to get stuck when it dried out....very strange!
Breakfast was included, there was a good selection, but hubby didn't think the cooked dishes were that good, the continental selection ws very nice though,
The coffee machine was dreadful, order a proper coffee ffrom the bar instead.
Would probably stay again for the proximity to the MCG and Rod Laver, otherwise would try elswhere for something a little nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karmarPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I was glad that you were happy with your stay. We do however endeavour to ensure our guests stay is memorable and will be continuing to focus on this. I have taken note of your comment regarding the soap holder and will look at options to provide one. We hope we will see you again.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The stay was good and the hotel was what was expected for the price. The downside was having to pay for internet access. It's unlikley I'll stay there again for that reason.
Pay for excessive down loads, yes but not simply to access the internet to check mails.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Although the internet in the room is not free, we do have 30 minutes free internet access in the lobby (per 24hour period). I hope this will assist for any future stays and I was sorry to ntoe that this was not explained to you. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Whilst the room tarrif was reasonable, it was small, right next to the elevator shaft, and with the doors moving all night, one would say that broken sleep is not good. The bed was comfortable, the tv programs limited, I have more free channels on my laptop than was available in the room. Breakfast wasnt much either. Our next choice will be where we usually stay in Collins St.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank greg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Although I was pleased to note that you felt you received value for money I was disappointed to note that your stay was marred due noise. Although we have all of the available local free to air channels, I appreciate that the selection may not be the same as other countries.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Arrived to a speedy check in, map of how to get to off site parking, walked back to motel.
Room clean, suitable temperature, all items working and as expected.
Went out for meal, then to concert, back at Motel about 11.30pm. Many people around but not noisy at all, kids went to sleep very quickly.
Kids and adults slept well, Showers OMG they are nice after a big night, and the amazing breakfast ( free for the kids). Efficent check out and off home we go.
Stayed here many times, love it, not too much city traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Valerie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#83 of 159 in Melbourne
378 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#76 of 159 in Melbourne
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#70 of 159 in Melbourne
968 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#92 of 159 in Melbourne
1,486 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Property: Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing