We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #75 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the Springsteen concert at Hanging Rock & overall were quite happy with the value of this hotel. The rooms themselves are clean & modern looking. Beds are very comfortable & the blackout blinds ensure a great nights sleep, unless you need to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night! Then the frosted doors & bright light shining through may create an issue! Speaking of bathrooms, even for those who do not require much room, these are tiny & for a family with 2 teenage kids they were more than a tad cramped! Still, all in all good value, except for the steep $30 for parking. If you don't have a car or kids this is the place for you

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamadodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

great location and service maybe bathrooms alittle small. We attended a concert at rod laver arena so it is a perfect hotel to attend events at either the MCG or Rod Laver Arena and also within walking distance to the BurkeSt mall and there are lots of lovely little restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cairnslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good location great breakfast excellent service will stay again.
Enjoyed the King suite privelige room with the views over treasury gardens, also the wifi included in the room could have a little better signal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Blackwoodtoyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had the premium king room but was very small, had a balcony but no seats to sit otu there. Average especially for the price! The staff were all very friendly and helpful but wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PrincessHuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenLTaylor, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding the option to have balcony furniture; this is something I am considering. We would welcome the opportunity to provide a more enjoyable experience on a future visit.
Regards
Karen Taylor
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel chosen for location, (family wedding) and due to an injury I needed a wheelchair. Assistant manager David was exceptionally helpful in helping us with the hiring a wheelchair ( we were coming from overseas) in fact all the staff were amazing and very friendly. ( and not just because of the injury they seemed the same with all) Wheelchair access into the hotel was through the garage but not an issue and once in the hotel very wheelchair friendly. Hotel was in great condition, rooms on the small side but well laid out and the beds were very comfortable. Our only negative was the servicing of our room it always seemed to be latish in the afternoon which after being out for the morning and wanting a rest, it was annoying to have to go out again to have the room serviced properly. We appreciate the hotel was busy but extra staff in house keeping would have been a better option. The was also commented on by other family members. In a great position and great staff we would go back. Great restaurants around the corner in Flinders Lane can really recommend the French Brasserie for a great French experience.

Room Tip: 11th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here purely to be close to Rod Laver Arena but found that it was also handy to so many other places if you were happy to walk a few blocks.
We stayed on the 11th floor and were incredibly happy with the quality of sleep - no noises could be heard at all.
The bedroom and bathroom- whilst very small - were exeptionally clean.
The off site parking was in Flinders Lane which was around the corner from the hotel (in a multi level carparking block). At $30-00 for 24 hours it was fairly steep, but I guess it's what you have to pay.
Lots of very nice and well known restaurants only a short walk away.
All in all, we were really happy with the location of the Mecure Treasury Gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzeRooRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here. It's well priced for it's location. Usually we come for the Marathon Festival, but this time we came for a concert at Rod Laver, for which it is well located within walking distance (good for MCG as well). The staff are friendly and David the manager is always waiting with a smile. This time we had a room on the first floor. We always get twin when we reserve it. We have always had issues with the bathrooms- they are small and the door opens in to the shower, causing water to always spray out if you aren't game to get in first and then turn on the water, and there are no hooks. In our room this time, there was a small shelf for toiletries bags under the sink. Do not let our fussiness with the bathrooms stop you from staying here. I am a travel agent. This is a nice hotel, with great rates and great staff. The rooms are refurbished from about 18 -20 months ago and have a pleasant decor. We will be back again for the Marathon Festival in October, an event this hotel caters for EXCEPTIONALLY WELL. This hotel is within 10 mins walking distance of the lanes, and 5 minutes around the corner is Wagamama. For a nice walk you have Treasury Gardens across the road, extending into another lovely park. We love this hotel. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildflowerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra on Jolimont
#95 of 161 in Melbourne
1,802 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#91 of 161 in Melbourne
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $104 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing