We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Ranked #76 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good hotel for the business trip. Greatly improved since the renovations. Staff look after you pretty well. Must be ok because I keep going back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yackandandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,348 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is our 3rd trip to Melbourne city and now we've found the Mercure Treasury Gardens we will stay here again. Reception and restaurant staff were excellent and so friendly. The Manager asked if we were Accor Hotel members and as we weren't offered to send us details to our email, which we promptly joined up. Our trip this time was for the Ladies Australian Masters Golf at Royal Melbourne and as our plane arrived late into Melbourne we needed to get to the golf course asap. The Manager on duty was very knowledgeable on the quickest way to get there (Taxi) and the costs. So off we set at around 2pm and enjoyed 3-4 hours at the golf in the sunshine before catching public transport back to the city. Public transport is so easy in this city, seems so much better than NSW and cleaner too. The hotel is a great location for the free city tram and also 2 railway stations close by, Parliament and Flinders Street.

Our room was cityview booked online including breakfast for $180 a night - great price for this location. The hotel is modern and a bit funky with the rooms newly decorated in a simple style and colour scheme. We loved it even although our room was city view, we had something to look at from the window as the buildings behind were lower so you weren't gazing at a tower block. The front of the hotel overlooks Treasury Gardens which would have been even nicer and they even have some rooms with balconies. Buffet breakfast was better than we've experienced for a while - pancake machine that spits out fresh hotcakes, very sumptuous and hot food that was actually kept hot due to the induction method.

On Sunday it was sadly time to travel back home and received a nice surprise that checkout time was 11am or the latest we could stay til was 2pm. This was probably due to Sunday being a quieter day however we were very happy to stay on as our plane departed at 5.30pm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMGW, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Nikkibub

Many thanks for the very detailed account of your stay.

It was pleasing to read your positive comments. The team takes great pride with this type of feedback.

Enjoying the golf out at Royal Melbourne sounds like a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

I hope to welcome you back to the Mercure in the near future

Kind regards,

Phil O’Brien
General Manager
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Horsham, Australia
1
Reviewed February 18, 2012

for our first use of our accorr free night we were most imprested, having done a great tour of the city using the red trams and dining at south bank we had a great sleep till 9.30 am many thanks ,
Betty and Noel,Thanks also to Josh our check in man and Jean from H/O for helping us check in

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Hobart, Australia
1
Reviewed February 15, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NMGW, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed February 11, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NMGW, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#91 of 162 in Melbourne
390 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Mantra on Jolimont
#97 of 162 in Melbourne
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#80 of 162 in Melbourne
983 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Address: 13 Spring St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#69 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $103 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens is in the city centre, near State Parliament, and overlooks picturesque Treasury Gardens. The hotel features 164 rooms, Hop Sing Bar & Food, with an Asian inspired menu designed for sharing, plus conference facilities for up to 200 people. The many boutiques of Collins Street are close by and it is an easy walk to Federation Square, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver Arena, AAMI Park and Hisense Arena. The free city circle tram stops right at the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Accor Melbourne Spring Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing