We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$109
$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$158
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveler rating
465
946
375
86
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
946
375
86
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden viewlime restaurantspring streetprivilege roomgreat locationflinders laneaami parktop endparliament stationrod laver arenasmall bathroomprincess theatrepillow menushort walkfree tramtwin roomcollins st
Filter
Updating list...
1,582 - 1,587 of 1,905 reviews
An Accor traveler
bonogin
21
Reviewed June 18, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NMGW, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

very welcoming staff on arrival and as usual had my room allocated to me that I had previously requested. which was spotless with all that had been described as being available to me. the views of the treasury garden then onto the fitzroy gardens and the mcg were magnificdnt. Transport by free cbd trams nearby as was parliment station. only a few blocks from the super shopping areas of melbourne, art and cultural musuems, sporting venues, theatres and much more. a wonderful hotel and good value

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KodakBrandyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
new plymouth
1
Reviewed June 17, 2011

we stayed at the mecure spring st for 5 days in May 2011. the location was great. within wallking distance to most places & there were tram stops very handy to the hotel. the room was very nice, we had a great view of tresury gardens & across to the mcg. there was no traffic noise at all, and the air conditioning units were also very quiet, meaning we could have them on all nite. the service was great, our room was cleaned every day and for once the cleaners actually took not e when we left the towels hanging cos we didnt want them changed ( save the planet & al that) most other places leave you that note, but take your towels everyday regardless.
we didnt dine in the restaurant , but the bar staff were very helpful & friendly, we sat round the bar having a few drinks most nites. They were also very proffessional in dealing with the drunk aborigines who happened to be staying in the hotel ( no bother & no fuss)
for the price I would recommed it as a great place to stay.
Jane Gadsby

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMGW, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Jane

Great to read you enjoyed your 5 day stay and thanks for taking the time to share you thoughts on Tripadvisor.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Phil O’Brien
General Manager
Mercure Melbourne Spring Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I was glad to read the manager's response to another traveler that the hotel will be getting an overhaul this winter. We found it to be drab and unattractive. Our experience there: there was no ramp at the entrance so we had difficulty getting our luggage up the front steps, and no staff around to assist (then, or ever). Our room was horrible, with dirty, stained carpets and no room for our clothing to unpack anything. We complained and asked for a different room. In the second room, the beds were a little bigger but nothing else was different - same filthy carpets, and the bathroom floor was dirty with black/dark brown grout which should have been white, and some broken tiles. We felt there was no point in complaining, and just put up with it, living out of our suitcases for the few days we were there. On the positive side, the location was very good and the food was pretty good - we ate a couple of dinners there as well as breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank immatayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMGW, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

While I was pleasing to read that you enjoyed Lime restaurant and our location, I sincerely apologise that we have let you down with the room’s standard. We certainly we strive to exceed expectations and are very excited about the refurbishment over winter.

Apologies again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Melbourne Spring Street in the near future.

Kind regards

Phil O’Brien
General Manager
Mercure Melbourne Spring Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews