We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #50 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location A+”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I travelled to Melbourne with a group of friends, I was disappointed our rooms were quite a way from each other and on different floors despite booking and requesting months in advice. Hotel location is great, and the rooms were clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cjm2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    869
    240
    65
    39
See reviews for
532
658
94
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanmore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

When in Melbourne I love staying at this property. Great location, apartments are a great size and you have access to all the normal apartment facilities. Quick and efficient check in and check out with Harry! Café next door is really good too:)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Kylie M,

We are so pleased to read that you are a return guest of ours!
Thank you for recognising Harry’s efforts he inspires us all with his passion to go over and beyond for our guests.

Kylie thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essendon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was out 2nd stay within 12 months & it was once again an outstanding experience. Excellent service & amazing location within walking distance to restaurants & shopping. I would highly recommend the Adina Apartments to anyone looking for a guaranteed relaxing, enjoyable holiday in Melbourne.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rowena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deewhy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I used to stay at these apartments years ago while travelling to Melbourne regularly for work - when it was owned by a different consortium so I was already very happy with the apartments...and my return visit after some time has not disappointed at all. The unit is very comfortable, clean and spacious, and the experience friendly and homely. Perfect for my/our needs. It's very central and convenient to the city - just great. We love it. Thanks Adina - see you next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Tracey C P

Thank you for your recent review on Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, 189 Queen St.

We are all pleased that you left the hotel with a positive impression and chose to stay with us again. It is so rewarding to have the opportunity to welcome guests back time and time again.

We aim to make all our guests feel welcome and I am glad that the hotel feels homely to you. In our apartments you will find all the necessities of home without compromising hotel service.

As you said Tracey “see you next time” we hope it is in the near future!

Many Thanks

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband had booked a studio but we were upgraded as we stay at this property on a regular basis – we appreciated the thank-you note from Adina and the macaroons! Excellent facilities and accommodating staff; we love the restaurant both dinner and breakfast were amazing! Adina Queen St is so close to Melbourne CBD shopping and the footy – the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway! We will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We travel to Melbourne often and this was our first stay at Adina. Stayed in a studio apartment and it was well presented and very clean. Great central location for shopping. Walking distance to most of Melbournes attractions. A little disappointed room was not serviced by 4pm when we returned from shopping for a rest. Otherwise it is a good Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Kerry H

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

I am sorry to hear that your room is not serviced by 4:00pm. I have passed on your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper to address the issue with the team in order to prevent future recurrence. Please rest assured this is definitely not the common practice of the hotel. Meanwhile, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Please contact me directly on your next trip to Melbourne, so I can ensure the service standard that Adina is renowned for is delivered to you.

Kind regards

Samuel Sun
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Six of us had a special re-union weekend and stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Accommodation, service, position were all excellent. We were greeted with a personal note and congratulations on our event which set the tone for the whole weekend. Most enjoyable!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,571 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#35 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing