We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
$221
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$142
$96
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melbourne Marriott Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$104
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$187
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$180
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$253
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,768)
Filter reviews
2,768 results
Traveler rating
1,283
1,057
287
86
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
1,057
287
86
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen streetgreat locationhardware lanethe penthousecentral locationbourke st mallroom servicefull kitchenwithin walking distancegreat place to stayliving areastay there againgreat roomhome away from homebusiness tripshort walkwashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
2,336 - 2,341 of 2,768 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This being our last stop for 9 nights, we wanted somewhere comfortable to stay for the Christmas/New Year break. We were not disappointed. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who highlighted multiple copies of maps for us, and the information given to us was extremely helpful.

On our arrival up to the 19th floor (out of 20) our room was huge containing 2 separate bedrooms at either end of the apartment with their own ensuite, and one also had a washer and dryer. The lounge/dining was very comfortable and it also had a full kitchen as well. There was a small balcony but this was not a problem. There were 4 of us staying and with the airconditioning during the warm evenings it made for a pleasant stay.

It is located within a 2 block distance from Bourke Street Mall and only a half block from a number of restaurants/bars.

The parking is secure but costs $21 per day, and if you have a larger car like we did will fit quite easily (just have to take care when driving through as it gets narrow in some parts).

Overall an extremely enjoyable stay and would definately consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notjustemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear notjustemail,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rave review!

The Management team and I were excited to hear about the service you received on the front desk’s, “smiling faces”, “cheerful attitude” and being “willing to help” with all questions.

With our home away from home facilities, as highlighted by the full kitchen & comfortable lounge/dining area; all of our apartments have access to washing machines & dryers.

We are spoilt with our location, with trams on the corner to enable guests to explore more of the fantastic city of Melbourne that we call home, with its mix of restaurants, shopping and events, allowing our guests to park the car and explore by foot or tram.

Notjustemail, thank you once again for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Queen Street in the future.

Many Thanks,

Damian Gear
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for NYE

We had room 36 on the 8th floor - very big

View wasn't great 0 it looked oknto anokther buildign but we didn't care

OIrdered twin room but double bed was made - phoned reception and they advised they could fix immediately or later in the day whilst we were out

Location is great - I'm originally from Melbourne so I knew this would be the case

Couple of small issues - they forgot to pass on our wake up call the next morning (4.45am NYD) and forgot to book our taxi - even though I had followed this up twice.

Luckily I had set my own alarm, and there just happened to be a taxi outside the hotel as we wanted to leave.

Ordered the breakfast basket for AUD$12.50 - which wasn't too bad value - as we had early flights breakfast wasn't available.

Room service was over by 11pm which was a bit of a pain - but may have been becuase it was NYE and the restaurant downstairs was closed at that time.

All in all I would recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaelsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Raelene C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

Our guests get the pleasure of enjoying large living spaces, while having all the luxury of staying in a fully serviced hotel.

The breakfast pack is a great option for the early traveller, as it can be left in our apartment the night before ready for a nutritious breakfast before embarking on the day.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I look forward to making your next stay with us even more memorable.

Many thanks,

Damian Gear
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We are a family of 5 adults and stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment. The room was large with 2 comfortable big beds and a sofa in the living room. The kitchen was fully equipped and well maintained. I loved the walk-in wardrobe in the bedroom!

The location was just perfect with easy access to the train station, bus and tram stops. The staff was friendly and helpful too.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharifah067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Sharifah067,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback!

The team and I were delighted to hear about the friendly and helpful service you received.
Our two bedroom apartments bring our brands tag line to life of ‘A home away from home’ all of the living space, storage space and well equipped kitchen so you can cook up a feast; everything a travelling family could need.

We are excited that you enjoyed our central location as everything is within easy reach, trams on the corner, shopping, Queen Victoria Markets and restaurants.

Sharifah067, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Many thanks once again for the fantastic feedback.

Damian Gear
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location. Walking distance to Bourke Street Mall and the CBD. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby in Hardware Lane as well as Queen Street Rescue cafe adjacent to the hotel building. A taxi rank outside the hotel makes it easy to get transport if you need to go further afield than the city.
We had contact with the hotel prior to our stay and they we always very couteous and helpful, going out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
The rooms are a little tired and could do with a freshen up but are well catered, very clean and serviced daily. We stayed in a Penthouse apartment - four adults and a baby. A high chair was provided free of charge and we had all the other requirements with us. At night, when the baby was sleeping, we did have to be conscious of the volume of the television and our talking because the upstairs bedrooms have shutters which open on to the downstairs living area.
One criticism would be the wi-fi. We generally felt that it was expensive and connectivity was inconsistent. Not sure why Australian hotels don't provide free wi-fi as in overseas hotels. If problems are experienced, contact the hotel ISP at the time. We mentioned it at the time of check out and our account was reduced but (because we were able to use it) not significantly.
Overall though, an excellent stay in this hotel. We definitely would stay again and recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamadii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Jamadii,

Thank you for the excellent feedback.

We have a fantastic location with great access to trams, trains, buses and taxis close by. Perfect for exploring all that Melbourne has to offer, and for venturing beyond the CBD.

I was thrilled to read about the service you received from the team, before you had even checked-in to the hotel, and the cleanliness of your apartment. Our penthouses have been designed to enable maximum views of the city from the upstairs bedrooms.

I have passed on your comments to our internet provider; if you do choose to stay with us again we do provide free half hour internet per day for our guests in the lobby.

The team and I were pleased that your stay was ‘excellent’ and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Many Thanks,

Damian Gear
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed about a week at the Adina and we were both very impressed with the quality of the rooms, cleanliness and services provided. House keeping was spotless, and very friendly and respectful staff. We were disappointed with the outrageous cost of wifi, but overall we enjoyed our stay, and will return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Emily K,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about the fantastic service you received from the friendly team and the quality of the rooms at the hotel. Housekeeping were especially pleased by the comment you made “spotless” sometimes back of house team members don’t get recognised for their hard work so thank you for this recognition it is very appreciated.

I have passed on your comments to our internet provider; if you do choose to stay with us again we do provide 30 minutes per day of free internet for our guests in our lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Queen Street in the future.

Many thanks,

Damian Gear
Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews