We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #45 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent the weekend in Melbourne at the Adina in a 3 Bedroom apartment Superb apartment absolutely everything you needed great view, great furnishings, no complaints with staff, only down side parking is a little awkward but manageable Close to all the shops and restaurant precincts Could not ask for better

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear jim e,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that the space and amenities offered within our Three Bedroom Apartments are a rare gem not only within the Melbourne CBD but rival all others within Australia. We are delighted that you liked the new look décor in the apartments, we have recently replaced all carpets, curtains lounges, beds and soft furnishings. We hope to provide our valued guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced hotel.

The team at Adina Melbourne are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne soon!

Warm Regards

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,131 - 2,137 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was my second stay at Adina this year. The first time round, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment, each with ensuites, and with a separate kitchenette. During my more recent stay, we booked a studio apartment, which was significantly smaller. No complaints though - this was good very good value for money considering the location of the hotel and the price we paid. A 15 minute walk to the Queen Victoria market, and a 15 minute walk to the main shopping streets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huesofgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear huesofgrey,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide your feedback on your recent return stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

The team and I are pleased to read you enjoyed your return stay with us. Our Studio Rooms are compatible with a hotel room and I agree that they provide good value for money combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced hotel in the centre of the CBD. Our One Bedroom Apartments are perfect, if you require the space with all of the amenities from home.

The team at Adina Melbourne and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great location in the CBD close to little Bourke st cafes shops etc
Spacious apartment
2 bed / 2 bath
Friendly staff
Funky furniture
Brilliant cafe / restaurant with super-helpful staff
Cabs generally at front
Will definitely use again

Room Tip: No spa but didn't want one- couldn't deselect option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rooster299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear rooster299,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

Myself and the team are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne. We hope to provide our valued guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced hotel.

On your next trip to Melbourne we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was in a great location and we had a decent sized 2bdrm apartment. Shared with my partner and 2 singles, we were pleasantly surprised to find that each room was separate from the living area had their own en suites.
It was a generally comfortable set up and very handy having a fully kitchen.
A few issues though: The beds were quite hard; The housekeepers were really late (up to around 4pm) and often forgot to replace towels, coffee etc (had to keep calling reception for things to be done); If someone was showering, the water would run scolding hot or freezing cold if the taps were turned on anywhere else in the apartment (kitchen, other en suite, toilet); The water pressure wasn't that great and the heated pool was quite cold.
The restaurant downstairs was great, reasonably priced, decent food, had friendly staff and room service was quick.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are less noisy but no point in paying heaps more for levels 17 + as are mostly the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't say anything better about these serviced apartments situated right in the city centre! They are amazing, spacious and affordable! And check out the cafe/restaurant down stairs- perfect for a light meal and amazing cocktails (they taste like the cocktails in Europe)- next Melbourne trip will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hospitality_critic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Hospitality_critic89,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. The team and I are glad that we could provide you with the perfect setting for your ‘girls weekend away’.

I totally agree, that the restaurant (Queen Street Rescue) provide meals and beverages that rival their counterparts in Europe, rest assured that I will pass on this wonderful feedback to the restaurant team.

On your next trip to Melbourne we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.

Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and would recommend it for those wishing an apartment rather than a small hotel room. It was a spacious one bedroom apartment but still had all the facilities and customer service of a hotel. Well appointed and situated right in the CBD.

Room Tip: Adina has great views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria T, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Mary D,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

Myself and the team are pleased to read that not only you enjoyed the location of the hotel, but our Apartments created the perfect setting for you to enjoy your recent trip to Melbourne. We strive to provide our valued guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced hotel.

On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne soon!

Many Thanks

Alexandria Tibbetts
Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in Adina Melbourne on the 4th of July for 3 days..Very good location.easy access to cbd, tram n taxi (infront of the hotel). nice room, very comfty bed. very good hotel except for the shower very slow not enough pressure. friendly staff. over all i enjoyed my stay. will recommend to all

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Ganda23,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are pleased with to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location, room and bed. Great feedback in relation to the team being friendly, as the team strives to create a great experience for all guests.

Part of our commitment to save valuable resources includes our showers being fitted with water saving shower heads. I will be sharing this feedback during our upcoming team meeting and will be addressing with the relevant departments.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Damian Gear
Duty Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 161 in Melbourne
3,450 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,583 reviews
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#37 of 161 in Melbourne
2,451 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#42 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $109 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing