We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, great amenities, brilliant service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #45 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My bestie and I had 3 nights here last weekend and from go to woe everything went smoothly, with wonderful service, a great room and a fabulously central location. We arrived super early and while our room wasn't ready, the lovely woman at concierge was very happy to look after our cases. She even made a couple of suggestions as to where to have our breakfast, having overheard us mumbling to each other about grumbly tummies. We decided to take her suggestion and eat at the cafe in the lobby, called Queen Street Rescue. Delicious!!! Suitably fortified we ventured out for a spot of retail therapy at the nearby Queen Victoria Markets. Shopping heaven!!! Upon our return to the hotel, around 1.30pm we were able to check in officially and were soon enjoying a cuppa while exploring the delights of our 1 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious, lots of storage space and had a large balcony facing Queen St. I was a wee bit worried that there may have been noise from the street below but if there was, we didn't hear it. The bathroom was very large and well appointed although the fixed glass shower partition was perhaps just a tiny bit small as water tended to splash out all over the floor. Of course, this could just be that I am a bit of a duck and make a lot of splashes.......:0)
The bed was very comfortable and the pillows just right so this made for a very good nights sleep. The curtains are almost total blockout so don't rely on the sun to wake you if you need to rise early. There were 2 flat screen TV's, an iPod dock and a well appointed kitchenette. Everything about the room and hotel was fantastic but cudos must especially go to the wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely helpful from concierge to room attendants. The beautiful smile as I left for an early morning walk each day from the level 9 room attendant really made my day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Adina Grand to anyone who is traveling to Melbourne and wants somewhere to stay which is central, well appointed and whose staff seem to take great pride and pleasure in going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hippychic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,116 - 2,122 of 2,457 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great place to stay. Taxi rank outside so it cost $7 to get to Casino & same to Melb Goal. Very cheap if u don't feel like walking. Very close to Mall & nice places to eat. Got an upgrade to Penthouse level which was very nice but had noise coming from roof ( lift problems). The lovely staff moved us to a quieter room 2 levels down which still had spectacular views & was still very spacious. We requested twin beds & this was all set up for us. We bought a breakfast pack from the hotel & it was enough to do us both 2 mornings. Really good value. I had booked a premier apartment ( higher level) & would do it again. No noise at all from street & could not even hear anything from neighbouring rooms. Overall great place & the staff are very helpful. Thanks also to Adina for the bottle of champagne to celebrate the b'day. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A two night stay away from home proved very comfortable in one of the three bedroom suites of this centrally located hotel. It was within easy walking distance of our training venue and it was great to be in the heart of Melbourne. In spite of the central location, we hardly left the premises, as the Queen Street Rescue bar next door did in fact provide respite and rejuvenation after a long day training. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

1 block from Mall, complimentary paper, huge apartment. Excellent value! I'll be returning. Service unobtrusive and my room at back of building although no view or balcony, no noise either! And I arrived in at 8AM, and they checked me in straight up, didn't even have to ask.
Top top spot!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear lisaaw,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
The team and I are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Apartments do give our guests the extra space to work, entertain or simply relax. Thank you for recognising that when possible we do check our guests earlier than the arrival time of 2pm.
You mentioned you didn’t have a balcony next time you choose to stay please request for one as we do try and honour all guest’s requests.

Many thanks once again!

On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne soon!

Warm Regards

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights and found the location to be excellent. It looks like the rooms have been recently updated and freshened up throughout. Our room was modern, quiet, clean and comfortable and even came with a full size kitchen! The apartment was also quite spacious as we also had a separate bedroom and living/dining area.

In terms of the location – it is about a 15-20 minute walk from Southern Cross. There were heaps of restaurants around in Chinatown and various laneways etc. Getting around was also easy, with a couple of tram stops nearby.

Overall thought this was great value and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noleave-nolife12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear noleave-nolife12,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne.
We are happy that you liked the new look décor in the apartments, we have recently replaced all carpets, curtains lounges, beds and soft furnishings.
We hope to provide our valued guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced hotel. We are pleased you got to experience this judging on your comments regarding our in room kitchens and spacious living areas.

On behalf of myself and the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne soon!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Stipo
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel, Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in room 137, 20 floor with balcony. AWESOME. Lovely spacious apartment, quiet, amazing views of the city, walking distance to shopping and restaurants and bars!
eBay
Beautiful complimentary bottle of bubbles on arrival - thank you Adina :-)
Always number 1 choice for accommodation!

Room Tip: Request a high floor with a balcony, facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aidomelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I recently spent a week in Melbourne at a conference and shared an apartment at the Adina with my work colleague. The apartment was spacious - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an open plan kitchen living dining area - immaculately clean and serviced every day by friendly helpful staff. The kitchen is fully equipped allowing you to prepare your own meals if you want to. There is an excellent little restaurant - the Queen Street Rescue - adjacent to the Adina and accessible from the hotel foyer. The central location of the Adina makes getting round the city on foot easy and public transport is close by. An excellent stay thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
3,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#28 of 161 in Melbourne
2,011 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,569 reviews
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#35 of 161 in Melbourne
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $117 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing