We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was my first trip to Melbourne; if I return, I shall stay here again.
We stayed in a two bed apartment. It was well equipped with usual kitchen appliances and had complementary tea/milk etc.
The bedrooms/living room were spacious and airy, beds were comfortable, bedding of good quality.
I was impressed with the original artwork on the walls.
The location of this hotel is very good; most places can be accessed on foot. The tram is fairly close by, as are interesting alleys, cafes etc
The staff are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boubelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    755
    198
    47
    28
See reviews for
462
557
74
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I only stayed here for one night only on a Friday and was very impressed. The apartment had a large, spacious bedroom, a kitchen area, lounge and bathroom. The decor was modern and the bed was very large and comfortable. There was an LED TV in both the lounge and bedroom. The hotel itself seemed very well looked after and the staff I came across were very curtious and polite.
I also loved the location. It was only a 10 min walk to Southbank or Swanston St - although the immediate area had pubs, bars and restaurants etc.

I didn't get to try the bar/restaurant on the ground floor, but it seemed popular with guests. The outdoor area in particular seemed like a nice place to relax with a drink.

I'd definitely look to stay here next time I'm in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnydayz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have stayed at the Adina (formerly Medina Grand) many times for business & pleasure. Great location, within walking distance to everything - shopping, transport, sights. Great value considering the apt. size space, secure parking underneath. Modern, comfortable furnishings & all you need in the kitchen. Have stayed in both 1 & 2 bedroomed, 2 bathroom apartments, great for the family. Quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
249 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked the Adina as a central Melbourne base, and the location is excellent. We had a 1 bedroom apartments which gave us more room than a hotel room, with a basic kitchen (which was all that was needed). The staff were very helpful, with the only reason for the 'average' rating being the facilities. My key card didn't work and had to get redone, the kettle was broken and had to be replaced, and the TV didn't work with a new remote and sensor needed. Very frustrating having to call reception any time I wanted to use something in the room. Finding a black hair (not mine!) on our pillow one evening also wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nothing to say but just the best you can get for the price you pay. Accomodations in Melbourne are very expensive and most of the time they don't worth it. This Adina hotel is simply superb. The room size, tipe of forniture and cleanliness exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannab3lov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good location for a visit to Melbourne. You can walk to most places in the centre in 10 to 15 minutes. The apartment we had was on the 17th floor with lovely views of the surrounding buildings. We were very impressed with the standard of cleanliness and we really enjoyed our time here. The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly. The Internet policy is a bit strange. You can use the Internet free in the lobby area for 30 minutes out of every 24 hours. Otherwise you have to pay either a daily charge or a three day fee. Apart from that, everything was great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Like most of the Adina apartments I have stayed at, this had good service, rooms and was clean. Not far of a walk to the main shopping area. There were some good restaurants near the hotel, just ask the staff for recommendations. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahRandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,860 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#28 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing