We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #53 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Adina for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment and it was huge! Rooms were a good size and bathrooms were very functional. Massive kitchen/dining/lounge area. The location was also brilliant. Short walk to federation square and public transport. We really loved the 'apartment/hotel experience' as you get the best of both worlds with all the modern conveniences of being at home but with hotel services including concierge and room service. Would definitely recommend if you like 'apartment/hotels' and want to be right in the heart of the CBD.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzieq83Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the spacious apartments we have on offer! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    613
    181
    52
    37
See reviews for
555
293
43
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We initially booked a Warehouse Loft but were upgraded on arrival to a One Bed Apartment.

It was a really good size, kitchen was big, lounge was big, dining area...big, and plenty of room for the Queen sized bed in a big bedroom.

Bathroom was okay, shower was a bit frustrating to use at times but only because the hose was stiff and when on kept pointing right and spraying water over the bathroom floor. The only other thing was the ironing board which was broken, I didn't put in a request to have it fixed but called after we checked out to let them know (hopefully all fixed)

Have the IGA shop next door was very handy and it was right next to the Russell St tram stop which will either get you a free tram on the circle or a Myki tram towards Docklands.

Fed square is only a 3-5 minute stroll where you can get anywhere in the city by tram/bike/train/taxi etc...

We only stayed a couple of nights but easily could've stayed longer. Ideal in a city like Melbourne for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Currier14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate your follow up phone call in regards to the ironing board, we had the issue rectified immediately. I will now also have shower issue rectified.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit into Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay with Adina Flinders and it was again a lovely and pleasant experience. Upon walking through the hotel doors the tone of the stay was set with Brogan on the Front Desk. Greeted with a smile and good humour alongside efficiency and a no fuss check in. It was nice to be greeted by name (possibly psychically :p) when we arrived.
The hotel itself is in a great location. Our apartment was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Thank you also to Jasmine who checked us out. From start to finish smiles all round.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review! I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly front desk team!
We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom twin apartment with my Mum for 6 nights from 10 October. Apartment was extremely spacious, on the 12th floor, with small balcony overlooking Flinders St. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful with directions and recommendations and the apartment was clean & tastefully furnished. Beds were comfortable and shower was hot & powerful, only minus is how high the step up into the bathtub was. The location was fabulous, only a 3 minute walk to Federation Square and a tram stop 5 doors down. Excellent restaurants at the end of the little lane behind the hotel which can be accessed via the rear door from the lobby. Ordered takeaway from Wagamama Japanese restaurant one night & enjoyed it so much we had lunch there 2 days later. Took tram to Rod Laver Arena for Cirque du Soleil because Mum can't walk far but could easily walk it in 10 minutes. Free City Circle Tram stop a few doors down and Tourist Shuttle stop outside St Paul's Cathedral opposite Fed Square about 8 minute walk from hotel. IGA Express right next door great for picking up little extras like coffee, magazines, etc. Read others who complained of train noise but can honestly say I couldn't hear them unless I went out on the balcony. Similar for the construction going on next door, but we were out most days. Great price for self-contained accommodation so close to the centre of Melbourne CBD. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Melbourne CBD who wants a little more space than a hotel room for not many more dollars.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing Flinders Street allow view of city and less noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such an in depth review! The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are lucky to be positioned so centrally to most of Melbourne main attractions. Should you wish to stay with us again please let my reception team know that you would prefer a bathroom with a walk in shower and we will be able to arrange that for you.
I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at Adina Apartments on Flinders. Lovely staff and funky warehouse style apartments with ample room, great location and great value. Very private and secluded so you feel like you have a corner of melbourne all to yourself. apartments are totally self sufficient, clean and modern with all the amenities. Close to restaurants, public transport and street art lane ways. Would stay again without hesitation. Highly recommended. Dave

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review Dave!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Warehouse Loft Apartments; they are something a little bit different and special to any other hotel room in the city. They really do have that Melbourne Laneway living feel.
I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel for your next visit into Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and were upgraded from a studio to a 2 bed apartment. Wonderful! Only a 10 min walk to Rod Laver with restaurants metres away. We had breakfast at a nearby cafe. Highly recommend the Adina Apartments (88 Flinders St).

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellasmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review!
The team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you be able to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit into Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

2 bedroom apartment on 15th floor. It was massive with two decent-sized double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

However:

No double-glazing, loads of nightclub noise until 2am then construction noise from next door starting at 5am.

Wi-fi costing $25 per day or a paultry 30 minutes free every 24hrs - available from reception.

Everything in the apartment that was consumable had a cost. A large bottle of mineral water was $6.50 when the identical was available in IGA downstairs for nearly half-price! Washing up powder for laundry $4.50 - a tiny single-use sachet.

Reception staff were helpful enough but because of noise would not return.

Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the fantastic size of the apartment and our friendly reception team.
Minibar is priced at standard hotel minibar prices for the convenience of immediate in room access. We are lucky here at Adina Flinders Street to have the IGA next door so if you please you can purchase your own supplies.
Should you wish to discuss your stay further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#68 of 160 in Melbourne
4,903 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#50 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing