We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, spacious apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #54 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious apartments”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I first stayed here 3 years ago for a week, and more recently for the 2013 AFL Grand Final weekend, both times in a 2 bedroom apartment. These apartments are in a great location, spacious and well equipped (though I haven't tried cooking - there are so many great restaurants near-by). It is furnished and decorated similarly to most hotels and serviced apartments of this standard - modern simplicity in neutral colours. We had some minor maintenance issues, but the reception responded quickly to resolve them.

Whilst there is no restaurant within the hotel, the excellent Terra Rossa restaurant is a short walk from the back entrance of the Adina. We ordered a meal from there over the phone, they delivered it to our room within 30 minutes, and we were able to charge it to our room. The food quality and variety is better than most in-house room service menus I have seen.

I recommend booking the Adina's car service to collect you from the airport. It costs $64 one way for up to 4 passengers. It cost us over $90 when we took the taxi from the airport to the city (though that was due to road closures - I usually budget on about $70). Otherwise, the airport bus is $17 per person 1-way (but it is not a direct service to the Adina).

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Flinders Street to get the view; There is less train and tram noise on the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnJnBnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!
The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities the hotel has to offer. I have passed on your feedback to Terra Rossa and they too were happy to hear it
Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    597
    177
    51
    37
See reviews for
537
287
42
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This place could be great with better staff, service, housekeeping & maintenance. The location close to CBD, MCG & bars, cafés of Little flinders is spot on. The apartments we had for our family of 5 was clean & spacious, but we kept running out of hot water, the toilets blocked up, the washer/dryer not user friendly, dishwasher didn't clean properly & there was a lack of quality warm bedding (old scratchy rugs). Staff on front desk were bordering on indifferent. What a shame, as with TLC & attention to detail this review would be very favourable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that you didn’t receive the friendly and efficient service which we are renowned for.
I hope that you will give us a second chance on your next visit to Melbourne as I assure you we will not disappoint.
Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay further.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location of the apartment was perfect. We were very close to the railway station and there was a tram stop just down the road. The view from the apartment was amazing at night and we had a balcony where we could sit and have a glass of wine and just look at the city. Our apartment was on the 11th floor and it was very spacious with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a huge living space. The kitchen had all the electrical equipment needed. However, one or two small defects means I can't give it a higher rating. Firstly, although the kitchen had plenty of crockery, cutlery, oven etc when I came to boil eggs for breakfast I found we didn't have a saucepan. The only item of cooking equipment was a frying pan. When requested a pan was provided but I feel there should have been more cooking equipment. In a kitchen that is so well-equipped it is not good enough only to provide one pan. The second problem was that the water was not hot enough to take a bath so I had to use a couple of kettles of boiling water to make it warm enough. The bedside drawers did not fit and I had to lift the top one up to open the bottom and this was on both sides of the bed. When we came to check out at 6 am there was nobody at the check out and we had to phone to get someone to come. We were on a tight timescale and this didn't help. These were just minor inconveniences and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wanted plenty of space in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spacious rooms, IGA next door - good for apartment living for a few days - added bonus to keep costs down.

Good location, within walking distance to lots of Melbourne's attractions and shops. All sporting arenas in viewing and walking distance. 24/7 desk. Would recommend this to families and couples.

Could do with some softer pillows though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A great place to stay especially for a business trip. Friendly helpful staff. Large airy apartment, high ceilings. Plenty of plugs. Double glazed rooms. A wee supermarket just next door. Conveniently located close to the Tennis Center and Melbourne Park Conference Center. Lots of eating places and Federation Square within a stones throw. A quick walk to central shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
511 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is very well located indeed for central Melbourne and is only walking distance from all the main areas as well as the main train station. The rooms were absolutely fine and very clean, and overlooking the trains coming and going was, well, different. I just found the whole experience quite sterile and with little if at all any atmosphere, especially so in the reception area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very conveniently located right at heart of CBD in Melbourne...excellent for a business trip but if you are looking for a hotel with full facilities...this will not be suitable because it does not have any restaurant and I believe that it does not have swimming pool (?) ...however many good restaurants are within walking distance... If you are flying in Melbourne, taking the skybus from the airport and they have shuttle bus to take you to and from the Adina Apartment hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,571 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing