We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #50 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rooms were spacious with every convenience. Close to the city and affordable. We will definitely stay here again. We booked two two bedroom apartments as we had grandchildren with us. Room for all. Thoroughly recommend this spot for those who like to close to CBD.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleytassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The hotel has some of the most spacious accommodation apartments in Melbourne. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Melbourne!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,558 - 1,564 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Travelling to Melbourne last minute on business I couldn't get into any of my usual places so ended up booking a premium apartment here for around $150! What a pleasant surprise.

Sure, if you look closely you'll see some of the fixtures and fittings are worn...but the apartment is huge...as I type this review, I am sitting in a living area bigger than the one I have at home which includes 2 full size sofas and a massive TV. The check-in staff were lovely too. It's not glam but you can't get better in Melbourne for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a premium apartment...they're huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCDC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much for a great review! The team and I are so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly and efficient service. We are lucky to be able to boast very spacious living areas in all of our 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

For the price I paid I wasn't expecting much. What a pleasant surprise. Well appointed apartments. Good location to public transport, close walk to the casino and friendly, efficient , helpful staff.. Will be staying here again

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank TopenderNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review! The team and I cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked a one bedroom apartment and kept our fingers crossed! This property delivered and exceeded our expectations as to space and location. Friendly staff, apartment way bigger than the usual shoeboxes - no clever photography needed to enhance here - definitely recommend and definitely go again. Full kitchen if you wanted to cook - even a washing machine.
Location was fantastic - we walked everywhere and nowhere was far.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for such a great review! We are lucky to have some of the most spacious accommodation apartments in Melbourne along with one of the best locations for shopping, restaurants, theatres and art galleries.
The team and I cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you are arriving by taxi, especially from the airport, be aware that there are 2 Adina properties on Flinders St and you will reach the wrong one first! So we had a brisk 1.2 km walk down Flinders St with luggage at 9pm on a brisk but (fortunately) fine Melbourne night.

We had requested a high floor but got the second lowest with a view of an alleyway. On the plus side, it was quiet apart from the 4.30 am garbage trucks.

The apartment was spacious, 2bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, one ensuite. There were 2 TVs, one inthe lounge and the other in the master bedroom and the furniture was comfortable.

. The kitchen had full sized fridge, cooktop, oven and microwave. But only a tiny coffee plunger, one frypan and a huge saucepan. Tea and instant coffee supplied but no salt and pepper. Shampoo, conditioner and minute soap supplied but nothing else. There is a washing machine which we did not use and lots of cupboard space. Also a gym and a delivery or eat-in relationship with Terra Rossa restaurant at the end of the lane.

Location was excellent, all the Flinders Lane restaurants nearby and an easy walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Next door is an IGA which was convenient if you wanted to self-cater.

Overall a pleasant experience but a view would have been lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Flinders St would have a nice view over the Yarra but despite requesting one we had an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

The team and I appreciate your great review! I am sorry we were unable to honour your request of a high floor view room. We try to accommodate all guest requests where possible.
I am so happy to hear your enjoyed the hotels fantastic location.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Melbourne.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Friendly staff, a large and bright appartment with kitchen and bathroom, a gym, all this in a very central location...
I was in Melbourne for almost 2 weeks and enjoyed staying at the Adina Appartment Hotel in Flinders Street and walking the 3 km to and from the convention centre every morning and evening along the Yarra was very nice.
In general terms, I'd say it's very difficult to beat...
And the price was outstanding thanks to the special offer.
I had booked a single bedroom appartement and had asked for a room high up to be away from the city noise.
Upon arrival, I was given the key to a 2 bedroom appartment in the 15th floor where one bedroom and the ensuite bathroom had been locked. I had a king bed and the main bathroom, so things were perfect.
And that's my general recollection... It was perfect overall...
The only drawbacks worth mentioning were
+ insufficient light in the bathroom (fiddling with contacts was a challenge)
+ the absence of staff lifts (when staff were busy, at work, the wait for one of the 2 lifts could be long)
+ the washing/drying front loader machine which burnt two of my shirts. :(
Apart from these unfortunate circumstances, I enjoyed my stay very much and would absolutely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! It is great that you were able to take advantage of one of our special offers! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.
Please contact me directly at the hotel on 03 8663 0000 as I would like to speak with you in regards to your shirts.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we stayed in apartment 33, overlooking the Yarra river, the Flinders st station, view across the city to the sea. You can look straight down Flinders street, walk into the city, jump on a tram or a train in 2 minutes. Two big bedrooms, two bathrooms, balcony, big kitchen, lots of space. All clean and everything worked. Right next door is an IGA store open to 11 at night, so supplies are not an issue. Great staff. For train buffs, the railway is right there. Fantastic.

Room Tip: try to get a room above the 10th floor facing the river. We had 33 on the 11 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olderaustralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZarahWhite, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic views our front apartments have to offer!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.
We hope to welcome you back to Adina Flinders Street on your next visit to Melbourne!
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#106 of 161 in Melbourne
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#98 of 161 in Melbourne
1,845 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $114 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing