We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
Ranked #68 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and friendly ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was lovely, modern and clean. The staff where all very friendly and willing to help whenever nessaccary. We has a nice little balcony and a well equipped kitchen. It was a little far out of the city, which we knew before booking, the trams were very easy to catch though. Would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESKMgr, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely feedback!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Davidson
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    359
    132
    43
    20
See reviews for
304
223
63
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at this Adina for a week for our son's wedding. He, his future wife, some of her family and and many of our family members were also staying there. With both families, if something could go wrong, it will. The rooms were very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The staff were absolutely excellent, some of the best I have encountered and we have been lucky enough to travel in Europe and Asia. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, would attempt to do everything we asked. They were efficient, timely and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the Adina South Yarra. Thank you.

Room Tip: Politely explain your requirements and they will do their absolute best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Wally070,

Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra.
The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to assist in making your son's wedding preparation run smoothly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place has gone to great lengths to spruce up the place, a funky foyer, great art in the apartments and beautiful views to sporting fields.

Our apartment had dual aspects and looked across the rooftops to the river - it's a 5 minute walk to the Yarra and great walking paths, plus easy access to the great shopping and dining of Chapel Street.

But, a few things were weird. Our bathroom was a strange U-shape with everything spread out, it was big, but not good big. When I asked about extra towels, reception told me they were in the laundry cupboard.

In summer, I imagine the rooms are a little hot as there's only one airconditioner for the whole apartment. You wouldn't be able to sleep with the door shut.

The furnishings were nice, but very strangely arranged. We couldn't comfortably sit three people in the living area.

It's nice, just a bit weird.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayleggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Rayleggott,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra.

Our location is one of our many features; a short walk to the Yarra river, Botanical Gardens, Chapel Street shopping & eateries. Our apartment layouts are all different depending on location within the building.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braidwood, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This property feels like a sophisticated private apartment building rather than a hotel. It has recently had a very comprehensive renovation resulting in stylish, comfortable accommodation. The layout of some of the rooms is a bit odd but that just adds to its charm.

Walking distance to the corner of Chapel and Toorak road - with cafes, restaurants, cinema and loads of great shopping. Also, a good, small supermarket at the bottom of the street.

Also, just a few minutes from the river - a great, easy cycle ride into the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SybariteCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear SybariteCK,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Arrived very tired and asked receptionist if I could have a quiet room. She said I was in room 10, then invited me to check it out, if I wasn't happy she would look at another option. As it turned out, 10 was great. Very clean, spacious and well appointed. Everything but the bed side lamp worked and all staff I dealt with we're very kind. Free coffee and tea along with fresh milk in room. Loved having a washing machine and dryer. Apartments are in a great part of town, safe and accessible. Can not say a bad word about my experience. Do pop down the road to cafe on corner of to Toorak rd Darling Street. The owner is an awesome lady named Fay. She is so nice and friendly, good cafe. It's called Coffee Darling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamonixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Dreamonixx,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartments, fabulous service from the team and our fantastic location! The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very happy with the 2 weeks spent here.
The apartment is well equipped and we were able to cook most of our meals in the flat. It is next to the railway line, but we found the noise level not at all disturbing.
The bed was very comfortable.
The staff were consistently friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear EnEx,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your 2 weeks and were able to feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travelling in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently has to visit Melbourne both for business and pleasure and once again stayed at this hotel; on arrival we were advised that we had a room alongside of the train line however when we requested a change to the other side of the hotel, Vianny, receptionist, went out of her way to accomodate this request and once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay! We love the location for ease of getting around Melbourne : close to train and access to an amazing array of eateries.
The breakfast package that was included in the deal was excellent value for money.
Bed very comfortable, apartment well appointed.

Room Tip: request room at opposite side of the property to the train for quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grasshopper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Grasshopper2012,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location as well as the outstanding service you received from Vianny. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto her.
We look forward to seeing you next time your in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#88 of 160 in Melbourne
930 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#80 of 160 in Melbourne
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing