We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, excellent acccomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
Ranked #65 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked 10days at this location with our move back from Singapore to Melbourne. It was located in a great location and we liked going down to the local restaurants which were only a short walk away, The train is in easy access and driving into the city was also simple. The 1 bedroom room was very nicely appointed and bed very comfortable. We also often cooked in the kitchen which we found well setup for this. The staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to check in early when we arrived from Singapore, which was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascalscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we offer!
The team are delighted you found their services friendly and helpful and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 873 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just spent four days at this lovely hotel in Sth Yarra. We were upgraded without asking for an upgrade and had a lovely two bedroom apartment. Just a short walk to Toorak rd for the tram or the train to the city. We had a well equppied kitchen so after a trip to Prahran Mkt (another great find) we opted to eat in for two nights. Our only gripe was the shower which whilst over the bath wasnt too bad, however water pressure was terrible, a good shower can be a make or break deal!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review.
The team and I are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the hotels great location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina South Yarra.
Kind Regards
Zarah White
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Was very pleased to stay here. We needed a 2 brm apartment and this was the best price available but did not disappoint. Very handy to trains and trams so very quick to get to the city - we also walked one day as there is a riverside walkway only 5 mins away from hotel that takes you through to Southbank that only took about 45 mins. Also handy to a very good range of restaurants and a really good wine shop.
The service was very friendly and the rooms kept clean. The only negative I could say is that I hate showers that do not have proper shower doors thereby making the bathroom wet. I do not understand why hotels have such showers as surely it shortens the life of the bathroom by water getting everywhere. Be aware that the mini bar is also quite expensive - $5 for a small choc bar and $6 for a tiny packet of Pringles.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Medina Executive South Yarra recently. I appreciate your feedback from your stay and it was great to hear you enjoyed our service and location. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very modern apartments, good position (unless you are looking for a pub!) plenty of cafes and restaurants, had a great meal at "Chapellis" Restaurant in South Yarra, ask for "Simpa" as your waiter. Also had a good breakfast at the Republic Cafe just up the road from the apartments.
Very modern decor, excellent service and nice size balconies. No complaints

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernerAlbury_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thankyou for your recent review of Medina Executive South Yarra. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous location. There are many great pubs around the area, especially in Richmond. Next time you visit be sure to ask reception for directions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went for a 2 bedroom apartment as there were 4 of us and stayed there in July 2012. Bedrooms came with Queens size beds for a very reasonable price. Rooms were very clean and the service was good and staff very friendly. Full Kitchen including washing machine, dryer, iron, etc. Five minute walk to South Yarra train station, restaurants, night life, Chapel Street or 20 minute walk to MCG and tennis centre. Everything within easy reach. Would definitely stay here again. Evn though it is close to the train tracks, we didn't hear one train all night.

Room Tip: Most apartments have balconies
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thankyou for your great feedback on your recent stay with us in a 2 bedroom apartment. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed our location and facilities provided in the apartments.
It is also great to hear you did not hear any trains throughout the night! Our recent install of soundproofing we believe has made a huge difference and we are glad you had a good night's sleep.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights July/August and was most impressed. Had a 2bedroom apartment which was clean and well furnished, and most important, WARM! It was just lovely! Well appointed furnishings and a full kitchen, extremely comfortable. Housekeeping was ok, maybe could be reviewed from time to time. The front desk was excellent, especially Jessica who was very professional in our dealings. Car parking available, but being in the area there probably is no need for a car as public transport, ie. trams/trains almost on the door step, about 5-10min walk.
Not to mention all the lovely shops and cafes/restaurants, also the movie theatre a 10min walk.
My only (constructive) criticism would be the wi fi, very expensive. I took my laptop but when I found out the cost, just decided to use my iphone instead. I guess not such a big deal if one has a smart phone. I really think this needs to be addressed. Apart from that, this is an excellent place to stay, and I will definitely stay here again, and reccommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharyny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thankyou for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We also appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Single dad with 2 kids stayed in a 2 bedroom apaprtment for 8 days over the July 2012 school holidays. Great location about 500m from the train station. Lots of cafes close by ... although we cooked quite a few times in the apartment. On the whole, service was excellent with staff very helpful and reliable. Promise to have room ready by 2 pm was met with 1.50 SMS to say it was ready. Apartment was roomy, warm and clean. Kids loved pool. We had a car but next time would probably just go with public transport if staying in city.

I have rated excellent because this was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jturner13, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thankyou Rod for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with your 2 kids.

The team and I are delighted you got to enjoy our fabulous location and the kids got to spend time away from the cold weather in our heated indoor pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#97 of 160 in Melbourne
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#86 of 160 in Melbourne
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne

Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $99 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing