We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014. The hotel is very well positioned in one corner of the Melbourne central business district. Our room was very nice and large. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. As one of the people at reception put it, they think of the hotel as a large house, and they certainly made us feel welcome as we sat in the lounge next to the fireplace eating an informal light dinner. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CairoToCapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    276
    60
    9
    3
See reviews for
51
422
45
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have wanted to stay here for awhile and I wasn't disappointed. After a busy day the Lobby bar is a small and cosy haven to relax and unwind with a glass of wine in front of a roaring log fire. There's also a pool table. Rooms are modern clean and neat. Down side of our room was the window faced a multi level car park so needed blind down all of the time. Not a big deal if out all day. Free WIFI was fast. T2 tea bags supplied and newspaper delivered. I would definitely stay here again but would book a room with a view of street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Wendy R
It is so great to hear that you appreciate the small boutique hotel appeal with our recently refurbished and modern rooms.

Although we cannot do anything about the outlook from our rooms as we are small in terms of stature and surrounded by tall buildings we hope we make up for this in other ways! My recommendation for a view would be to book yourself one of our fantastic Deluxe Rooms for your next visit.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed nestling up in the back bar by the fire to unwind and the small touches we offer to complete the experience.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Lindrum is a charming small hotel well-located in the Melbourne CBD. It is within easy walking distance of Federation Square, many unique laneways and shopping arcades as well as bars and restaurants. Our deluxe queen room was spacious, cool and serene and was the perfect counterpoint to the hustle, bustle and heat of the city. The bathroom was large and we enjoyed the luxurious bath products and robes. The air-conditioning was very effective and kept the room at a comfortable temperature which contributed to an excellent night’s sleep. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BBandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear 2BBandBeyond
Firstly thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the fellow travel community, to be highly recommended by such a seasoned traveller as yourself is truly the highest compliment.
We are so pleased to hear you describe you experience with such detail and fondness, most importantly that you simply enjoyed your stay for many reasons.
We hope we will see you again soon for another charming experience
Sincerely
Michelle Bradshaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our travel agent recommended this to us, and it turned out to be an excellent recommendation, so I will pass it on to anyone looking for a small, warm, immaculate, perfectly located hotel in Melbourne! The service was 5-star all the way, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The only slight issue for some people might be that the shower was not fully enclosed, and so the bathroom got a bit steamy after a shower. And if that's the worst thing that anybody can find with a small boutique hotel in the downtown section of a fabulous city, then management can be assured that they have created a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclectic80498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I'd been aware of the excellent reputation of the Lindrum for a long time, and since my stay there recently I can say that it's very well deserved. An advance call to check on parking options was dealt with very efficiently by the totally charming young man who remembered us when we arrived and made us feel at home right away. Pushing open that monumental front door makes you understand straight away that you're in a special space. Couldn't quite put my finger on what made this place feel so different until I read about the hotel's history and discovered the designers were aiming to create a "club-like" ambience. Then I knew that they had certainly hit the spot. Great bed, great bathroom, great public spaces: the place has heart and soul.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneRoussacHoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Lindrum is a lovely warm boutique hotel! Great bed, clean bathroom with everything you need and lots of T2 tea bag choices! The only negative point I like to address would be the stream of light illuminating around the curtained window from the adjacent car park. Felt like I had a giant night light on all night. Block out shutters would be a great advantage. I would stay again but would ask for a room facing another direction.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank suzanne843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over a long weekend whilst visiting Melbourne for a brief holiday. The hotel location is great, within walking distance to most of the Melbourne CBD. The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble, always smiles. No problem to bring up some more tea.

The hotel was very quiet and relaxing. We stayed in a junior suite which was a lovely room. The only small negative would be that in this room the shower was in the bath. I was expecting a larger shower.

Overall a great place to stay and I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMac-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,484 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#14 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#7 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing