We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #15 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    277
    62
    9
    3
See reviews for
52
429
45
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for the first time recently. Splendid experience. Wonderful boutique hotel - highlights were the bed, bathroom, size of the rooms. Quiet and good conditions for sleep. Fit out of room, large TV. Downstairs is a good atmosphere with a cosy bar, lounge and restaurant. Polite and attentive service. Faultless

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 36Peter36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review. Your comments are very well received and appreciated.

As we have recently refurbished and installed new and we think very comfortable beds and updated TV’s it is especially pleasing that this has been noticed by you our valued guest!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Lindrum in the future. Thank you once again.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved the Lindrum! Great little hotel with everything immaculately polished, clean and well taken care of. The rooms are large, well-furnished, high ceilinged and the beds are most comfortable. The staff is very professional and helpful in all things. You will also find the food in the dining room very good at all hours. The Lindrum is situated well and within easy walking distance of shopping, museums, restaurants, and many major attractions. In short, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: It appears that some rooms in the rear are more quiet that those near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent-Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

It is fantastic to hear you loved us ! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It really is appreciated.

We have recently completed a refurbishment so I am glad you liked the rooms in terms of the décor and the beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My partner and I arrived at 8am and they checked us in straight away. We had booked a queen room, but because of renovations, we were upgraded to king room. The hotel also has free WiFi. The staff are very friendly. The location is very central, close to local restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad it was possible to accommodate your early check in.

It is also a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the friendliness of our team and the central location of the property.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for a week between Xmas and New Year on the recommendation of a friend and enjoyed it very much. Lovely building of character and we had a large room with a very comfortable bed but it had no natural light which was a pity. The staff are all excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the front for daylight, back for no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfromshipston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to your friend for the recommendation. Secondly thank you to you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay over the festive period.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the character of the building and the comfort of the bed which we have recently upgraded.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,627 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#18 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#5 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#26 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 6,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing