We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overnight in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    275
    59
    9
    3
See reviews for
51
418
44
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I was a regular here until the hotel changed ownership a few years ago. This was my first return since and it is still the amazing, luxurious, clean & comfortable hotel I remember. Love the atmosphere and styling, This is by far my favorite hotel in Melbourne and I can't wait to come back again very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We love being your favourite hotel. We also really appreciate your loyalty and return visits.

It really is a pleasure to learn that you had a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,



Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was lovely and my husband and I stayed in a suite right after flying in from the US. The sent us sweets since we were on our honeymoon, and the breakfast was amazing. My only complaint would be the mattress seemed a little flimsy, but other than that, nice stay!

Room Tip: Skip the suites on the first floor. We had a view of a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Congratulations on your recent wedding.

Apologies about the mattress – we are actually in the process of upgrading all of our beds.

If you ever decide to return to Australia we would love to welcome you back.


Best wishes,



Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
233 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location:
Great location close to restaurants; in walking distance to parks and public transport

Rooms:
big rooms with high ceilings, however bathrooms in need of renovation

Amenities:
free WiFi, safe, tea in the room, free newspaper to the room

Service:
the employees could be a bit more friendly

Others:
- late check outs after a certain time cost AUD 30/hour
- great breakfast places around the corner, as such no need to eat in the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aloha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment.
I apologise that you found the team unfriendly. We are really disappointed to hear that this was the case.

We need to do better.
We agree that we are in the perfect location to experience the many great restaurants in the area- but we are sorry that you didn’t have an opportunity to experience our own food and beverage offering.

On a separate note we are in the process of completing a rooms refurbishment which is due for completion in January.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Lindrum for a long weekend in September.
It was within easy walking distance to some great restaurants and bars, Federation Sq and the MCG.
Service is professional, but not over the top. Rooms are a good size, although as ours faced onto a multi-storey car park it was quite dark.
TV's are a little older and on the smaller size, but we were barely in the room to watch TV.
The Billiards table down stairs is lovely.
Overall it was a good solid hotel for a weekend in Melbourne.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us in September.
Our location is perfect for attending any event at the many local sporting arenas so we appreciate the mention.

It is a pleasure to learn that your enjoyed the level of service provided. In relation to the TV’s they are in the process of being replaced along with new beds and a rooms refresh overall.

The billiard table is an original feature from when the hotel was a billiard hall. It is also where the name of the hotel comes from after the famous billiard player Walter Lindrum.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next weekend visit to Melbourne.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,408 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#13 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,927 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#8 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing