We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #18 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Happy trip”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love staying at the Hotel Lindrum. It is stylish and clean and the staff are excellent. One of the things I like best about it is that they have very high quality toiletries which don't contain harmful chemicals and most importantly are not tested on animals. I appreciate this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dancingphoenix877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy you love staying with us.

It is fantastic that you appreciate our Apelles Apothecary amenities. We agree that they are great quality and ethical too.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    310
    64
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
474
55
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Dont need to add much more. Great hotel if you get for a reasonable price. Great service, quality, location. The rooms are huge. Only gripe would be that the TV is quite small given the quality of the rest of the hotel. We didnt have a view but you dont need one as there is plenty to do in Melbourne! Would definately stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank G-rad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. In relation to our TV’s you will be pleased to know that we are in the process of upgrading at the moment as we complete our rooms refurbishment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to enjoy our improved product.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my wife for just a short vacation in Melbourne. The location is great, only a 10 minute walk to Federation Square. The day we left, we arrived at the airport to find our flight delayed by 10 hours. Instead of hanging around the airport all day, we decided to enjoy another afternoon in Melbourne. We had several bags to check, so we went back to hotel and they were more than happy to hold them for us. This was great service! Also, the staff was extremely helping in giving restaurant recommendations and were extremely friendly and easy to joke around with. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I took a long weekend in Melbourne and stayed at the Lindrum. Well located hotel central to lots of great bars, cafes and restaurants of which the Cumulus rates a special mention. The room at the Lindrum was of good standard and the bathroom was great with large vanity to ceiling mirrors. The hotel is walking distance to the MCG for those budding AFL/sporting fans looking for a fix. Flinders Street Train station and Southbank are also walking distance from the hotel for adventures and explorers. My only disappointment was not directly with the hotel but a corporate car service arrange through the Lindrum. Star Chauffeured Cars was the company and service was abysmal, strongly recommend others not use their service. Next best reliable mode of transport is Silver Top Taxis Executive Service.
Overall though I would strongly recommend the Lindrum to anyone travelling to Melbourne for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cjevo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Lindrum for your long weekend in Melbourne.

It is great to learn that you made the most of the location of the hotel by exploring the surrounding area. We agree we are in a fabulous location for all Melbourne has to offer.

I apologise that you experienced such poor service from the corporate car service we recommend. I can assure you that we have followed up with the company to ensure they are aware of your feedback. We really appreciate you bringing this matter to pour attention.

Once again- thank you for your recommendation.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our 'must stay' hotel whenever we're in Melbourne - and it never disappoints. We love the style of the rooms, the service is great, the breakfast is amazing and the location is perfect. Looking forward to returning there for my husband's 40th birthday in May 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you visit Melbourne.

We really appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to the celebrations in May for your husband’s 40th !

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Lindrum for 2 nights on a cold and windy weekend in Melbourne. We were welcomed by a cosy reception, and a great fire blazing away in the bar. Felt warm already!. The room are very nice, and the decor very modern and understated .2 TV's which was a surprise, but we managed to watch both, one in bedroom area and one in sitting area! The restaurant was very good. We had breakfast and dinner there, and the menu was very varied and reasonably priced. Staff extremely professional. It is a quiet Hotel ,An old Historic building that has been renovated with style !Loved sitting in the bar in front of the fire with my nightcap.There is no porter service, so you will be carrying your own bags.. Close to theaters and MCG.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It certainly has been a cold winter in Melbourne.

We are really glad to hear that you felt cosy and warm as soon as you entered the building. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our restaurant and the service provided by our team.

We look forward to your return visit.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,348 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing