We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #17 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the initial booking to the checkout all staff went out of their way to provide excellent customer service.
Beautiful room - lovely floorboards , decor, bathrobes etc
Room service breakfast was well priced , arrived on time and yum.

This was such a well positioned hotel that I will be back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picklesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    303
    63
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
468
51
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is very, very comfortable accommodation, close to all CBD attractions. Exterior of hotel is historic, interior is a clever fusion of cool and warm. Amenities and services are customer focussed and the staff are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
The spacious bed room was super clean and the linen crisp. Flat screen TV was unobtrusive and comfortable to watch. An extensive range of quality beverages and toiletries were included in the tariff. The ensuite had a rain shower, hand held shower and a bath. Lots of fluffy towels plus bathrobes and slippers were provided.
We ate in the dining room for one breakfast. The menu was interesting and the food delicious and served attractively, on hot plates. Very good coffee.
This is one of the few hotels we have stayed in where we didn't have to ask for anything, or pay any extra.
Gym and pool must be in a separate location, so not used.

Room Tip: We had a room on third floor. Window opened to lane and view of next building but we could get fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We are really delighted to hear that you appreciated our location and the historic exterior of the hotel which certainly does have a very interesting history dating back to the early 1900’s.

Thanks you for your lovely comments in relation to the team, service provided and hotel facilities.
On that note whilst we do not have a gym on site, guest who stay with us have access to So gym located a short distance away at the Sofitel hotel.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is probably uninteresting to read another rave for this hotel but rave I will. Firstly it is staffed by people who go out of their way to be helpful, pleasant and effortlessly friendly. Front desk, housekeeping and restaurant were all excellent. We were 3 people travelling and experienced both the standard and superior rooms. Both types were more than comfortable, beautifully furnished in a 'clubby' masculine way with a hint of the east in the fabrics and fittings. The ceilings are high and the rooms an excellent size. There is nothing too lavish but it is thoughtfully set up with comfortable chairs and good beds and pillows.
It is situated near federation square, close to shopping and restaurants.
Something which other readers may find less than perfect would be the lack of outlook from most rooms but we felt this was more than made up for by room size.
We look forward to a return visit next time we are in Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very interested in your review. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate what we strive to achieve.

Thank you very much for your positive and comprehensive comments. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the service particularly the friendly nature of the team and also the design of the property.

Once again thank you, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Aha a great hotel we had an execellent room, location is great, attentive service all in all it made our 2 days an absolutly pleasure, a bigger tv screen (room 413) would make a big difference. The bar and restaurant are very cosy. Recomended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to learn that you had such an excellent stay with us at Hotel Lindrum.

You will be pleased to know that we plan to update our TV’s in the next few months to bigger screens.

Thank you once again for your recommendation.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in the city for a special dinner and the Monet exhibition. As always, the Lindrum was a lovely place to stay. Got a deal from hotel website including exhibition tickets, superior room and breakfast. Walking distance to NGV. Very comfy rooms and great welcome on a winters Melbourne day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks you for your recent feedback.

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the Monet exhibition.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next special occasion.


Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,169 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing