We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mid week stay at Hotel Lindrum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #18 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel Lindrum is friendly & intimate. A lovely herbal tea at the concierge was a intro to a relaxed helpful stay. Very handy to trams & Collins Street. Doesn't have a "over the top luxury feel". Room was comfortable, fire was warm & cosy & a meal at he restaurant was yummy & reasonable value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank raffa0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments in relation to your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food. We have recently changed our menu. It is also great to learn that you enjoyed your welcome drink of spiced herbal tea on arrival.

We like to think of our environment as aesthetic and therefore your comments regarding comfort and warm and cosy atmosphere make sense.

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 907 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Lindrum in Flinders Street Melbourne.
Lovely, cosy, homely ambience but in a context of great professionalism by the staff.
Staff could not be more attentive and anticipated so many needs before they were spoken.
Room spacious, high ceilings. Food excellent. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. We really do appreciate your comments and it is fantastic to learn that you appreciated the service we offer.

We are lucky that the building does have really ‘good bones’ and therefore high ceilings and doors which does add to the character of the hotel.

We look forward to your return visit.

Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our first stay in a boutique hotel and would love to stay here again. Staff were very helpful in directions around Melbourne. Very cozy bar area with fire place. So much more to do around the area that 2 nights just don't allow, 4 nights would be the perfect time to enjoy the Melbourne are with a park nearby on a sunny day is a must do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Neilo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you chose Lindrum for your first stay in a boutique hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We agree that our fire place is a very cozy area. Lets hope that you can afford some more time on your next visit so you get some more time to enjoy all the nearby attractions that Melbourne has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have often passed the Lindrum and have wondered what it's like inside. Not being fans of boutique hotels, we have never stayed here before. What a surprise! Behind that little facade and big, heavy door, is a modern, light filled hotel.
The lobby bar has a lovely (fake) open fire and comfy lounges, as well as Walter Lindrum's full size billiard table.
We had a deluxe room, on the top floor, overlooking Flinders Street. Apart from the occasional siren and the ubiquitous ringing of tram bells, it was surprisingly quiet. Our sleep was not affected at all.
The room itself was much larger than we expected: high celings and fairly big windows. There was enough room for a small table and several comfortable chairs. Surprisingly, however, there was only a queen bed. The TV was also quite small.
The bathroom, complete with bath and rainwater shower, was more than adequate. There was lots of room for toiletries on the vanity unit and several hooks and rails for hanging gowns and towels. Like the room itself, it was spotlessly clean.
The inclusion of upmarket T2 tea bags and top end toiletries, added to the five star feel. Coffee bags rather than those mean little sachets would have been good though.
Breakfast was delicious, served in the elegant Felt Restaurant.
The hotel is an easy walk to both Flinders Street Station and Parliament underground station. The tram stop, including the free City Cicle tram, is virtually right outside the door. It's also an easy and interesting walk to the centre of town, past all the lane ways full of tourists taking pictures of street art. Treasury Gardens are just around the corner.
All in all we had a great stay and will definitely return if we can get a similar deal.
Last but not least: Free wi-fi is most unusual for five star hotels in Australia, other high end hotels please note.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank adenoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us at Hotel Lindrum. Secondly thank you for your in depth feedback in relation to your experience.

It seems like we exceeded your expectations in terms of the overall space in the room and the quality and cleanliness of our amenities and services.

I take on board your comments in relation to the bed and the TVs and we have in fact planned to upgrade both features in the next few months.

I am also pleased to learn that your experienced breakfast in felt restaurant and enjoyed what you ate.

We look forward to your return visit.


Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just found we heard noise from billard table area up until 11pm and a small amount of foyer noise late at night but otherwise no complaints. The room was quite spacious and very clean, Staff excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hillmetung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay with us last month.

I apologise if you were disturbed by noise around the billiard table. We do try to keep it to a minimum so that our in house guests are not disturbed.

It is a pleasure to hear that you found the team to be excellent.

Thank you once again for your feedback.


Best wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in late May with friends.
This was my first 'holiday' stay here but have styled here on business before, so I knew it was good.
We didn't eat at the restaurant as we were too busy, out and about.
Great location, walkable to Bourke st mall, Flinders lane restaurants, Hosier Lane (where our favourite, Movidas is ), I even walked via the MCG to Richmond, although that is a bit further. We walked back from Collingwood, via various parks. The free city loop tram is outside the front or, and its close to flinders st station and plenty of the city bike stands, if you need to get around.
We got good weekend rates directly from their own website, even cheaper Than via Expedia.A great place.
Ps, w had no kids with us.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the non-lane side. On a weekday, early morning garbage trucks make a lot of no...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em_be53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel- we appreciate it !

It is a pleasure to learn that you are a return guest. We agree that our location really is perfect for a weekend getaway with easy access to restaurants, bars and attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

After experiencing most of the Accor properties in Melbourne over the years this was the most pleasant "find" yet. Cosy & relaxed with nothing seemingly a problem or too much trouble for the helpful & multi skilled staff. Stayed for a weekend and therefore had the time to enjoy the surroundings, localty to sporting venues, art galleries , shops & restaurants. However, absolutely nothing to complain about the food here either ! Can understand while all categories of traveller would find the Lindrum a home away from home and have already recommended it to friends for their wedding anniversary. Now looking for any plausable excuse to return as soon as possible !

Room Tip: Rooms away from Flinders street are probably quieter but then don't have an outlook
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear guest,

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of our convenient location in terms of accessibility to all Melbourne has to offer.

We also really appreciate your recommendation to friends for their Anniversary!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best wishes,



Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
5,618 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,098 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Melbourne
QT Melbourne
#3 of 160 in Melbourne
576 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#14 of 160 in Melbourne
1,097 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#27 of 160 in Melbourne
8,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $164 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing