We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place - feels like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place - feels like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Love love love this place!!! Beautiful funky hotel with great setting and design. Staff are amazing I received and email prior to arrival personally from a staff member. Rooms lovely and quiet considering your on Flinders St. Breakfast good and enjoyable. Will be back very soon to enjoy again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megsychitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post a response.

We agree that considering we are positioned on Flinders Street our rooms are very quiet. We pride ourselves on our customer service so thank you for the recognition.

It is also great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in Felt restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon.


Best Wishes,


Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    275
    59
    9
    3
See reviews for
51
417
44
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

simple - boutique hotel done well. good sized rooms. everything you need. close to the CBD. fantastic breakfast. great look but not over pretentious. professional staff.

no there is no gym or lap pool or amazing views. Just an excellent, classy place to stay and get straight out to the melbourne night life....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillbirtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindrum, General Manager at Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments in relation to Hotel Lindrum.

Thank you for acknowledgement of our team here and rhe professional and unpretentious service.

It is also a pleasure to learn that you appreciated the rooms for the size and design, enjoyed breakfast and our prime location on Flinders Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Best Wishes,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

All previous reviews are accurate- great location, good service, lovely charming building, large rooms. All mod cons- complimentry bottle water would be nice. Stayed in Room 113 for 3 nights for a work trip. Long days made me quite conscious of noise and my rest time being disturbed by surrounding noise. Window looks out to view of carpark and alley below- so curtains are drawn. Quite noisy with trucks emptying glass dumpsters from 630 in the morning below, then several others in that hour. Room had a strange noise that sounds like a tram travelling in the room above, every 15mins or so, for about 30secs, perhaps old plumbing? Only heard it in the mornings. Dripping shower onto bathtub was a nuisance. Perhaps other rooms are better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazaa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Small boutique hotel on the edge of the business district in Melbourne. Very impressed by the service. After flying in from the UK, we arrived at 8.30 am at the hotel. They cleaned and then gave us the first two rooms that came free. So in rooms by 10.30am. Otherwise clean, friendly and well run stylish hotel that worked.

Room Tip: Ask for aroom with a view of something other than the wall of the neighbouring building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everything about this hotel was amazing. I stay in many hotels and this one is by far my favourite.

Rooms - very different to your standard hotel room. The floor boards in the room, the furniture and the beutiful lamps really made the experience special. All the mod cons needed were present in the room. Music was playing in the room when we first walked in which was a nice touch. Bathrooms were really nice with lots of lighting.

Staff - from the time we walked in the door to the time we left, the staff were so professional, dressed immaculately and had wonderful personalities. You could tell that they would do anything to make my stay at the hotel perfect.

If you're looking for a different experience, definitely stay at the Lindrum. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Lindrum for 3 nights in October. I would give this lovely hotel 5 stars if it wasn't for the lack of light in our room and the proximity of the buildings at the back of the hotel.

Positive: The location is excellent, nice part of CBD, very close to all attractions, shopping, transport and fantastic restaurants. Our room (Junior Suite) was lovely, big and beautifully furnished. Very comfortable big bed, beautiful bathroom. FREE fast internet. The hotel itself is beautifully restored and furnished. The staff very professional and friendly.

Negative: Unfortunately our room was at the back of the building. There is absolutely NO view. It was very dark and gloomy. There was hardly any daylight. We had to keep the blinds closed and the light on even though it was sunny when we were in Melbourne. It is such a shame. Otherwise the hotel would be perfect. I managed to get a promotional rate. Had I paid the full rate I would have been unhappy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northerngirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

By far one of the better places in Melbourne. Just has a great vibe and is nicely set out. Walking distance to all my favourite places to eat/hang out. Only down side is that reception/restaurant is understaffed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMember08232012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,380 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#11 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,908 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#8 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing