We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little boutique magic close to MCG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Little boutique magic close to MCG”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to MCG but still in city zone. It was a small boutique hotel and very comfortable. We had two nights in a Junior Suite, which I highly recommend. The ceilings were high which gave the impression of a rather large room, it had a sitting area with TV and bar fridge, desk, seperating the bed by a large TV unit facing the bed. The bathroom was clean and fresh.

Room Tip: We had room 115, it was at the rear but backed onto a quiet lane and rear lane which wasnt used very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narellesinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    311
    65
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
478
57
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mount pleasant
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

From the moment i walked into the room, found a welcoming bear on the bed, a big bath and that the windows opened I was pretty happy. The room was huge and beautifully laid out. Simple clean lines that were good to recover in after a long day at work. The bed was fabulous and the sheets made of good quality cotton. they supply T2 tea bags and excellent chocolate cookies in the evening. Housekeeping occasionally slipped up but things were speedily fixed when I asked. The only fly in an otherwise delightful pie was that when I departed i wasn't told where the skybus usually picks up....they said go stand on the pavement when the advice should have been "trek around the corner and up the hill to an other hotel". I was lucky i didn't miss my flight - but I would still come back and stay in this hotel. best one I have found in Melbourne so far [and excellent value via wotif.com]

Room Tip: ask for one at the back on an upper floor, then you can hear birdies singing in the morning and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirledwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and myself spent 2 nights here and had a wonderful time, the staff we attentive and friendly and the rooms were well appointed. We can highly recommend the Hotel Lindrum as a perfect weekend Getaway venue. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A serene and upbeat hotel, resembling the Paramount in New York, a respected building with much ambiance to suit those who wish to walk into a room and set an impression to warm the soul and warm the soul of friends

Resplendent

Feel the Melbourne City encapsulating ambiance.

I have travelled there for the 4th occasion, since 8 years it still retains its modern upbeat charm and excellence.

Room Tip: A room in every respect brings a room with high ceilings, modern decor a superior feel in each angle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I recently went away for a weekend with one of my friends to Melbourne. I have been to Melbourne many many times, for work and pleasure, have stayed in the Langham and the Sofitel, two top hotels in the area, and i will return to the Hotel Lindrum for every trip I take from now on.
I had wanted to stay in this hotel for a long time, and when i seen a great deal on Wotif, I booked it immediately.
We got a suite and received a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival.
The room was amazing, high ceilings, modern and tasteful furnishings, Natio toiletries, it really felt like a luxurious weekend away, and when we told some people we met we were staying there, they too were impressed and said it was a wonderful Hotel.
I honestly couldn’t recommend the Hotel Lindrum more highly. Its in a perfect location, right near Federation Square, so all the tram stops are nearby, and walking distance to almost everything if you are wearing the right shoes.
The staff were helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Try the Suite, its beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hy_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at the Lindrum for 2 nights on a work visit. It has a convenient city location and only a short walk to Southbank. The 1st floor room was lovely; clean and modern, but warm and inviting. Great bed! Staff are professional and friendly; I was offered a glass of warm cider on arrival. Room service was excellent; I ordered a delicious club sandwich and it arrived promptly and with a big smile. Best place I've stayed at in Melbourne in years. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reginapritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a night at Hotel Lindrum, and took advantage of their package, including a night's accommodation, dinner for two in their restaurant, Felt, and cooked brekky the next morning. We had a great time. The room was spacious and well appointed, dinner was terrific, and the overall service we received from everyone we encountered was terrific. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 159 in Melbourne
5,416 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#1 of 159 in Melbourne
993 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#29 of 159 in Melbourne
7,749 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#23 of 159 in Melbourne
4,130 reviews
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#15 of 159 in Melbourne
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing