We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February 2012 on our round the world trip. Good staff, very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Very close to MCG, Melbourne Cricket Ground, parks, shops and food out lets etc. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, (ours was) we were on the first floor. This hotel was named after the snooker player who had numerous records to his credit. The snooker table, (not pool table) is original and had the pleasure of a couple of frames on it. If you are planning a visit to Melbourne this is a nice boutique hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: As we have said it is quiet, clean and the room is spacious, (ours was)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    276
    60
    9
    3
See reviews for
51
423
45
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for three nights during the Moomba long weekend. The hotel is well located and only a few minutes walk away from some excellent restaurants. The staff are welcoming and friendly. We made good use of the downstairs sitting areas and pool table -great area to relax. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, good toiletries and spotless. Maybe next time we would spend more to have a room with a view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A great location, easy to get to all major attractions. Lovely boutique hotel, fantastic rooms with the biggest most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! and beautiful quality bedlinen. The staff were fantastic, so helpful, great local knowledge but better still, really seemed to understand the type of bars and resturants we were looking for. There was a car park next door to the hotel (we were touring) which the hotel gets special rates on- $16 per 24 hours bargain!
would agree with other reveiws that they need to maybe replace a few carpets!
Would stay there again if we are ever back in
Melbourne

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Lindrum over the Easter period and it was the second time that I have stayed at the hotel, the first being for business. Firstly the hotel is located at the quieter end of town but still only a ten minute walk from the main shopping district.

The staff at the hotel are great and the restaurant 'Felt' is handy and serves a good selection of quality meals. The hotel is well decorated and feels very plush, however since my last stay in 2010 the hotel seems to have had little maintenance and our room, a junior suite was nice but a little disappointing. The carpet in the room was very badly stained and the bathroom had a sewage smell which would come and go. For a junior suite we both agreed that these things should be regularly checked and maintained. The bed was also very hard. The mini bar is one of the most expensive mini bars that we have ever come across - and we have stayed at luxury hotels across then world. Many hotels have re-evaluated the pricing of minibar items since the economic crash- however this doesn't seem to be the case with the Mirvac group. On a plus we had free wifi and access to a DVD library which was handy for a quiet night it.

To sum up. The Lindrum is a very nice hotel, with wonderful staff and we got a good rate for our stay. Just a few little tweaks and a bit of upkeep will see the hotel back to a very high standard.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was my second visit to the Lindrum. It's a lovely boutique hotel in a heritage buidling in between Federation Square and Parilament (around the corner), a good part of town to stay. It's so nice to stay in a small hotel with beautiful interiors, and warm and inviting public spaces. Especially when it's cold and grey outside which Melbourne can be! The Lindrum has these in spades - the reception area is in the midst of two cosy lounge areas, big comfy couches, a bar and a warm fire. There's also a restaurant and pool table downstairs, all being well used during our stay.

We ate in the restaurant one night and it offered well priced and tasty food. Melbourne's a bit of a gourmet capital, but the restaurant fared well.

Our room was huge, with chaise lounge, tables and chairs, plenty of room for luggage (curiously not a given in many hotels) and very comfortable bed. All decorated in warm earthy tones. The bathroom was also well equipped and spacious. The only downside and this isn't the hotel's fault - is that the window blinds need to be kept permanently down as they overlook a well-lit car park. This gives the room a slighlty claustrophobic feeling if you're in there during the day.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, I'd go for a room at the front or back that has a bit of a view and isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emstar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our last stay was at the Lindrum Hotel & it was great. The staff were super friendly, always assisting with whatever you needed. The room was quaint & very clean. Loved the ambiance of the hotel. You could hangout at the bar or rest on the sofa or even shoot a game of pool. The breakfast food was absolutely delicious. Very good location-close to the main train station (walking distance) & also to the tram stops. Would definitely suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I have been coming here for several years and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city. Our latest stay was for my wife's birthday and we couldn't have been more welcome. I love the ambience of this small hotel, including the bar and billiard area, the restaurant and the rooms, which are very comfortable. The staff are brilliant and the food in Felt (the restaurant where we had dinner as well as breakfast) is top notch. I love the location as well - really close to the Fitzroy and Treasury Gardens as well as the attractions of the top end of town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biggersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 4,511 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#14 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#7 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,979 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Address: 26 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lindrum is a boutique style hotel that combines modern design with the ultimate in contemporary facilities and personalised service. Ideally located in cosmopolitan Melbourne, close to all fashion, dining, cultural and sporting precincts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindrum Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing