We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks on Collins(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Quest on William(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveler rating
91
400
472
266
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
400
472
266
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationairport busetihad stadiumwould stay againtram stopskybustransport
Filter
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

All Seasons Kingsgate Hotel, a centrally located accor hotel with beautiful and friendly reception, however we were very quickly disappointed. we booked 2 rooms and were put 4 floors apart, however upon request they happily changed one so we were both on the same floor, just at opposite ends of the building. the hallways are a maze and very dark, the renovations had apparently been done, but they can't have done all the rooms. one was lovely with new air conditioner,glass shower and beautiful artwork on the wall and 2 blinds on each window for maximum light reduction, however the one I slept in was L shaped with a dark dingy corner, an old noisy clunky aircon, bathroom and toilet about 1x2m with no lock on the door, dirty shower with mouldy curtain, toilet had to be flushed twice every time, shower head and taps drip and echo through room, toilet paper on opposite wall so you can't even reach it easily from the loo, only available power point is in bathroom, so not convenient for laptop, phone charters etc. kettle provided but nowhere to plug it in to switch it on. paint chipped and messy. housekeeping replace towels every day, but can't see anything else they did. certainly didn't make the beds or replace soaps etc. music and party noise from building right out our window kept us up til after 3am. however it was inexpensive to stay here. nice big, new tv with great reception, single beds very comfy (doubles not so great) full length mirror, heater as well as aircon (not that we needed it) staff very friendly and helpful, always able to arrange taxis and give directions if needed. smoking balconies on certain floors with seats and ashtrays means we don't have to go out on the street like some other places. walking distance from casino, aquarium, DFO, train station and shops. public transport close enough to get you anywhere else. I wouldn't stay here again if planning a long holiday. but if you just want somewhere basic that's central and inexpensive for a few nights, I would suggest here.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
goulburn
11
Reviewed January 3, 2011

we were very disappointed with the interior decoration (none), bed you could feel the springs, bathroom not very clean. Very suprised that this to Accor standards. The people on the reception not very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Forbes
1
Reviewed January 2, 2011

If you are claustrophobic don't go to this hotel as rooms are very small and corridors are pokey. They do not have covers on the dooners on beds which is unhygenic but sheets are clean, Reception gave incorrect information and tried to charge twice. maybe OK for backpackers or single travellers but not families.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This hotel needs a warden....as the single rooms look like a prison cell.The rooms are painted gray with a busted windows that overlook the dumpsters below.A dreary place with no phone, a closet made of cardboard it seems then one towel one tiny bar of soap to boot.
Bathrooms are down the hall as are the showers.They weren't too bad as long as you have toilet paper as the hotel didn't supply any except for certain rooms.The hotel has a French Restaurant on the ground floor,the Bar is on the second floor as is the breakfast room with internet use $2.00 AUD for 20 minutes(it takes coins).The superior rooms ugah hemmm mugh(clearing my throat ..excuse me) were quite small with barely any room to walk around as I checked out the rooms yet they were nearly three times as much .I stuck to the Jail cell as I was just spending one night there....thank goodness.
The reception was alright,they seemed baffled by many things customers asked which seemed fairly clear to me in that regard.In closing this place is an " Inferior hostel/hotel."
The location is not bad down on Hill St. about 2 blocks from Downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews