We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for a nght in Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #71 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value for a nght in Melbourne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

From check in to check out I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.Needing reasonably priced accomodation for one night in the city the staff were friendly and efficient and the room was very clean and comfortable.Enquiring after car parking we were directed to a car park around the corner and parked there for almost 24 hours with a total price of $22 from 5.30 Friday evening until 4.30 Saturday afternoon,good value in the city.Ideal for shopping the Vic market and the theatre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Jan T,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your positive feedback with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    858
    312
    61
    29
See reviews for
479
485
159
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my partner, his parents and some family friends. Weekend away for the football and some shopping, this hotel is in great walking distance of everything, close to the Queen Victoria Markets, the city centre is a quick 5 minute walk down the road and not far to walk to get to the footy at Etihad beats the shoulder to shoulder tram ride to the stadium! the rooms are great, nicely sized and everything you need for a few days. I am in the tourism industry myself and this hotel is great value for money!
I will definitely be coming back to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashlee_h05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear ashlee_h05,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to post your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback and I am glad that you liked the central location of the hotel and took the time out to visit all the major sightseeing spots which are within easy walking distance from the hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends & family at Ibis Melbourne in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

A full-three star hotel with everything for basic needs in the room, friendly reception staff, a restaurant downstairs and a very convenient location. The only issue was parking, but it was easily solved with a plenty of on-street parking spaces on the neighbouring streets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aydin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Aydin S,

Thank you for your time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.
It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the reception team friendly.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I trust you next stay will be as enjoyable as your previous one.


Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ararat, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel very clean, staff lovely, breakfast great. Very good value for money!! Shocking exit to carpark!!! Scratched my new car, and plenty of other peoples paintwork on the wall as well!! Probably should try & fix this somehow!!!! Will never park there again even if I am driving a mini!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Alison Y,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found our staff, rooms & breakfast facilities to your liking. I will share your comments with our team who will try to find a solution to the car park concerns raised by you. Thank you for pointing out some features that other travellers will find useful.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is value for money and has a good location on everything. However it has a limited car park. I was not lucky when I checked in hotel car park was full and I have to park at public car park behind the hotel. The charges is expensive, parking over night is AUD45. It is a distance away, 10min walk to get to the car park is not good for me because I have children with many bags. I suggest to the hotel to have some valet parking service or reserve parking for family. I will come back if I ensured I have the hotel car park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lkc6422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear lkc6422,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found our location to your liking. Unfortunately we do have a very limited car park, please contact the hotel in the future and we will try to reserve a spot for you if possible. Thank you for pointing out some features other travellers will find useful.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Over all the whole hotel, no matter is room service staff or the front desk staff whose also got a really good smile!!! Attitude is really nice!! Only one thing can be more improve, is our room after clean up, maybe someone forgot replace us another new towel... but is not a big deal. Anyway, we're very happy about stay with IBIS hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank cckhchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear cckhchan,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and also found the service offered by our staff to your liking. I will definitely pass your comments to our Housekeeping team as well.

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Tim Gibson
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#77 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
#100 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Property: ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Address: 15-21 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing