We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Jasper Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveler rating
427
921
324
70
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
921
324
70
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria markettherry stlygon streetbedroom apartmentwalking distancefree tramminute walkfree wifigood sizestayed here for nightsper nighttram stopreception staffstandard roombuffet breakfastcomfortable staydefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great 2 bedroom family rooms.Room had a three way bathroom with 2 handbasins. Great if you have girls. Located on outskirts of CBD so you can get there with out having to do one of those stupid Victorian only "hook"turn & close to hire car depots. Very close to Victoria Markets and short walk to free tram.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Chris G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with ibis Melbourne. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in our two bedroom apartment.

I have shared your positive feedback with all of our team here. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our central location and had the opportunity to visit the famous Queen Victoria Markets.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Good for short stay.... clean and close to many central amenities. Walking distance to many nice eateries and shopping areas. Negatives: room small for twin share, staff a bit rough otherwise good value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KimoBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Kim A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and taking the time to post your feedback.

The comments you made regarding your stay with us are most appreciated. I have shared your feedback with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great location, a 10 minute walk to China Town and major shopping complexes including Meyer and David Jones. Only a two minute walk to Melbourne's famous Victoria Markets. The hotel itself isn't the most modern, but does the job. Comfortable bedding, fold-out couches and 24 hour reception. The hotel includes a bistro and bar. Overall if you're looking for a less expensive place with a good location this is the spot.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank kevvie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear kevvie6,

We very much appreciate your time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Hotel suitable for your needs.

Thank you for mentioning our proximity to Melbourne tourist attractions around the Hotel, especially the famous Queen Victoria Market.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed for 3 nights and I honestly couldn't find one thing to complain about or any negatives at all! Our room was clean and cosy, the beds are amazingly comfy, the aircon worked great and the bathroom was modern and well fitted. All the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful, efficient and courteous. The hotel is in a fantastic location, we walked everywhere except to the zoo, which the staff helped us with transport info and mykis. Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again ourselves.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank KayArrDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear KayArrDee,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne. I am glad that you had a great time in Melbourne and was able to visit most of the tourist attractions around the Hotel.

I have shared your positive feedback with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you or your friend require to make future booking with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews