We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near the QV Markets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My family and I love this hotel. It is always clean and comfortable and the location is perfect for our needs. Its 1 block from the QV Markets and tram to the city. Some in our group were offered free upgrades which were appreciated, but funnily enough the ACCOR members were not. :(
This hotel is good value - provided they don't put up their prices as more central hotels are a similar price. This hotel suits us perfectly and we will be back again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jennie2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Hotel_Manager, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Jennie2711,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I do apologies that we are unable to offer complimentary upgrade on your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me on the detail below and I will make sure we will well look after you on your next stay.

We do appreciate your continued loyalty and very much look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Melbourne in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Hotel Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
There are newer reviews for ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've been to this hotel twice. Everything is good except all rooms are tiny. Do not recommend breakfast as it only has bread, muffins, eggs. Not much choice. Generally speaking, it is a place good enough for business travel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sydney_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Hotel_Manager, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Sydney_Zoe,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Ibis Melbourne.

It is pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your experience with your breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I will address your concerns to our Head Chef.

Thank you once again for sharing your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Hotel Manager
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jimetung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Why stay anywhere else when you caan stay at a hotel that is conveniently located, has the most amazing staff af at hotel I have ever stayed in before, where the beds are comfortabel, the shower is excellent and the food fantastic,
It truly was a pleasure.
I was in Melbourne at a congress and stayed at the Ibis for 2 weeks.
I was completely looked after by the caring staff who were wonderful in every way possible,
I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to melbourne

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family or need some extra space choose one of the apartments which are...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear debbieBermuda,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with ibis Melbourne. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your feedback with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I trust you next stay will be as enjoyable as your previous one.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Check in good, internet in room free Platinum status helps. Only complaint is that rooms
Not soundproofed could here construction outside and sirens from very early on in the morning. Would probably not return on that basis. Close to everything too.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank wtcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear wtcmor,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused with the noise of the construction next to the Hotel and impact your stay with us.

Next time you stay with us, please advise our friendly team to assign your room facing the other side of the Hotel.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Impressed by the size of the room & bathroom. Location was excellent for a visit to the Vic Market & only a short walk to all major shops.Plenty of eateries for a pleasant dinning experience. Reception staff very helpful & pleasant to talk to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rose-marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovani S, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Rose-marie K ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for also mentioning our proximity to Melbourne tourist attractions and eateries around the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I trust you next stay will be as enjoyable as your previous one.


Sincerely,


Giovani Sayuti
Assistant Manager
Email: h1564-dm05@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#72 of 160 in Melbourne
1,062 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
#105 of 160 in Melbourne
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Address: 15-21 Therry St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $90 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing