We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Well worth a stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #78 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Have stayed here before and will come back again! Great location to walk in any direction from for places of interest, and excellent proximity to all forms of transport too. Towels are scratchy but the hair dryers work! The staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Pam346,

It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpful.
I would also like to thank you for pointing out some key features of the hotel that other travellers will find useful.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    795
    287
    55
    25
See reviews for
419
444
151
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

You can walk to most places in Melbourne from here a short stroll to the Victorian Markets and not far from major hospitals. Staff was very helpful and pleasant we dined in the restaurant and were very happy with the food and drink service. We did have breakfast the next morning which was average. Overall a good experience had by my wife and myself

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dozerfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Dozerfishing,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with ibis Melbourne.

I have shared your positive feedback with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

this hotel is great value for money. more modern than its little bourke counterpart (10 mins walk). the location is not near a major train station but well serviced by trams. it has a fantastic market on the doorstep. the beds were ultra comfy. one of pillows was so so so so terrible, but there was a spare so not a problem. my only issue was the shower cubicle. weak water pressure, luke warm water and the shower head was about 5ft tall meaning i had to crouch underneath to wash my hair #badback. all in all gret. would have been fantastic if they had put in a decent shower!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank the_jolly_greengiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear the_jolly_greengiant,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Ibis Melbourne.

It is pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologise for the issue you experienced with the shower. I would like to have our maintenance team attention for this issue. Could please contact me directly and advise the room number you stayed in? My details are below.

Thank you once again for sharing your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Phone: +61 3 9666 0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location and quite happy with the hotel . The room used was adequate but not overly comfortable . The chairs could have been better as sitting in them for 2 days the back did ache a bit. Food adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pam11111_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel Ibis. Nothing like what we anticipated. Compared to the Hotel Ibis in Townsville. Way better beds..(comfy) love how spacious the room was. Made great memories staying there. Location is excellent I say! Only few minutes walk to main CBD....accompanied by great shopping, couldn't have asked for a more convenient yet up class hotel to live and experience the wonders of Melbourne city. It was amazing! I always say its where you stay that determines whether or not you fully experience one city especially if you're one that travels alot. And Hotel Ibis gave us that experience we anticipated on. I loved everything about our stay from the buffet breakfast to just being greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Great service at Ibis. Only thing that bugged me when we first got into our room was that we noticed how small the bar fridge was. You've got a nice room, spacious, clean, has got everything and than you turn and see this tiny bar fridge. I dont know, but maybe try considering something slightly bigger....enough to fit fruits and a couple of bottles of water maybe. Apart from that, WE LOVED IT!!!!!! Once again, you've done well Ibis! I'd definitely recommend Hotel Ibis to my group of friends if ever they travel to Melbourne. Keep up the good work people!

Sincerely Yours,
Vaina F

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Vaina F,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared this great feedback with team here.

We look forward to welcoming you and friends back very soon.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Phone: +61 3 9666 0000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay on the edge of the CBD near the Victoria Market. Close to tram lines and couple of minutes walk to Melbourne Central train station. Staff are friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Only problem is the lack of parking available. Self parking means parking around other side of block and carting luggage around to hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
DearKatlady8,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Ibis Melbourne.

It is pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologise for the issue you experienced with the parking. As with many Melbourne hotels car parking is very limited, however we do reccomend a car parking building which is near by.

Thank you once again for sharing your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

what a lovely hotel large clean comfortable room, location was great, part way through our stay my husband took ill, and we would like to thank the assistant manager and her staff for their help and support at, what was a very difficult time,, they were friendly,calm and very professional, and the hotel was great as well. Thank You

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeIbisMelbourne, Manager at ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Carole s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recently stay.

It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jayesh Bala
Email: Jayesh.BALA@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
#105 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#85 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments

Property: ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Address: 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Melbourne is well located within easy walking distance of the famous Queen Victoria Markets, the legendary Lygon Street restaurant precinct and the Melbourne Central Shopping district. Fully refurbished and boasting a fresh new look, ibis Melbourne features 250 rooms, including one and two bedroom apartments, a vibrant restaurant and bar, plus internet access and conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Melbourne
Ibis Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing